Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Igor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Idyllic location in the heart of Tuscany

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We spent 6 fantastic nights with Claudia and Carlo at La Canonica di Fungaia. The B & B is at the top of a track road with glorious views over the Tuscan landscape. It's surrounded by fields, fruit trees and geraniums with a church attached. Breakfast is a delight with helpful suggestions each morning from Claudia about possible itineraries and places to see. The swimming pool is a real treat. The only regret is that we didn't spend more time enjoying the facilities because there is so much to do in the area. Would strongly recommend if you like tranquility and negotiating track roads. We will definitely return without any hesitation at all. Top choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annafrom Stockholm

Fantastic B&B

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and calm, beautiful b&b with the best service you can imagine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More of a guest House

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Good base to explore the area, comfortable, quite and clean. Very friendly and helpful owners. Buetiful country views from your bedroom or garden.
Cons: Dirt road leading to the house, but this will not deter us from staying their again.
Location: Beautiful country surrounding away from the crowds with buetiful views.
15-20 minutes away from Siena,Good base to explore the area, comfortable, quite and clean. Very friendly and helpful owners. Buetiful country views from your bedroom or garden. Defiantly need to have a car.nearest facilities like shoping...etc Siena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexfrom Schweiz

Absolut empfehlenswert!

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
Wunderbare Stille, Claudia und Carlo kümmern sich herzlich um die Gäste. Traumhafte Lage. age die Ruhe geniessen und abschalten - in 30 Minuten ist man im Zentrum von Siena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Meg S.from Sydney, Australia

Absolutely brilliant

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
What a great place !!! We were here for 5 nights and it was fabulous. Fungaia is basically a 6 house village so you are in the middle of nowhere and can enjoy the peace and quite but it is a really central location for easy trips to Sienna, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni and the Chianti region. We also had a really nice day just exploring the local area as there are some nice walks from the La Conica itself. Claudia and Carlos are wonderful hosts - couldn't do enough for us - including a load of washing ! They gave us plenty of great tips on places to go, restaurants and directions for walks etc. Claudia also gave us a tour of the church which is part of their property - simply stunning. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer. Hope to get back in the future, a must stay if in Tuscany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dream Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
This what you hope for when dreaming of a Tuscan vacation; a converted church with beautiful rooms, gorgeous views, flowers and fields, and lovely Hospitality from Claudia and Carlo. We only wish we could have stayed far more than 3 days. The pool is a bonus...after a long day of sight seeing, a late afternoon swim readied ourselves for the evening. If you enjoy bed and breakfasts, you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernard, Martinefrom Belgique

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
Troisième séjour à Fungaïa ... troisième satisfaction. L'accès est toujours aussi étonnant. Il faut suivre pendant deux kilomètres une des fameuses "routes blanches"... mais la récompense est au prix de cet effort. Vous découvrirez quelques maisons isolées dont la " canonica". Pour vous rassurer, Sienne est à 7 kilomètres. Le gîte est installé dans l'ancienne cure rustique adossée à l'anciennne chapelle; il paraît même que c'est toujours le Vatican qui est propriétaire des lieux. L'âme de la maison, ce sont pourtant vos deux hôtes charmants et attentifs à souhait. Une fois installés, il ne vous reste plus qu'à profiter du calme, de la piscine jamais embouteillée, du paysages sur les collines, ou des visites qui vous attendent. Monteriggioni, Sienne, où ailleurs. On reviendra encore ... on vous le jure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulina

Inesquecível

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
Lugar maravilhoso, contempla tudo o que se pode esperar de uma casa na Toscana. Decoração impecável, todos os detalhes são caprichados e de muito bom gosto. Atendimento do casal proprietário perfeito, cuidam dos hospedes, dão dicas incríveis de passeio, excepcionalmente prestativos. Sem outras palavras alem de maravilhoso e excelente!