Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Atlanta

business trip

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: really nice design and furniture
Cons: lighting in rooms
great hotel except the rooms need lights. Beautiful furniture etc. but for a guy who wants to work -- way too dark in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hernan from Austin, Texas

Very nice hotel in Monterrey Business District

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: the staff is very helpful and polite
Cons: parking fee is high and internet should be free or less expensive. The blinds in the room need to be fine tuned, daylight gets into the room at sunris
Location: location is fantastic
Hotel is very nice, very close to major city accesses. Breakfast is very complete and has good hours - up to noon everyday! Starbucks and a large mall with many restaurants next door. The Oriental restaurant in the hotel sucks, it's very nice and the staff is very nice but the music is too loud and the food is not the best. The restaurant seems to specilize on martini's and that is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hernan from Austin, Texas

Very nice hotel in a very nice area of Monterrey,

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Great Hotel with a very nice view of the Sierra Madre, mall next door, Starbucks next door, plenty of restaurants. Easy access to major roads to any part of town or out of town. Wonderful breakfast spread I have not tried the two restaurants so I can't say anything about that. I have found my destination hotel when I come to Monterrey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lorenzo

Good Hotel , convenient location

Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fabian from Mty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabriel Herrera from Tampico

Room Heater didn´t work

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at Hotel Camino Real Monterrey: was a nightmare, because the front desk didn´t have a heater and it was so cold that I cacht a cold by waiting to do my check in. My Hotel Room Heater didn´t work well so I had to expend a cold night. I am very disapointed with the maintaninace of the romos and public áreas, next time I will not stay in this hotel, I preffered to stay at other options.
2 out of 5
by Disappointing from IL

Convenient shopping location.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Housekeepers were so helpful and respectful
Cons: Front desk staff should pay more attention to their jobs and leave their social/ love life after they have clocked out!!
I hate to be the bearer of bad reviews, the front desk staff was extremely disappointing!! Flirting among staff members, throwing each other kisses, awful, awful!! I had to wait 6 min just for a key reset, when they realized someone was at front... DISAPPOINTING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013