Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

2% More

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location and cleaniness
Cons: Internet speed is too low.
This is my 3rd times staying in this hotel. The location and overall conditions are enough good to me. Most hotels in Monterrey provides free breakfast and this hotel also included breakfast service. But a little bit more improvement in attitude of employee in the breakfast area is necessary. I don't want to see the angry face of the chef ( egg cooking area) from the beginning of the day. The other staffs were nice and room was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy Bueno

Posted May 16, 2015
Estuvo todo Muy bien , Estuvo todo Muy bien Estuvo todo Muy bien Estuvo todo Muy bien
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 608

HOLA HABIA MUCHOS NIÑOS MUCHO RUIDO

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: HABITACION *CAMA*
Cons: SI
Location: RESTAURATN SIERRA MADRE PRIMERA
EN RESTAURANT BUENA HABITACIONES EXCELENTE NO ME PARECIO MUCHO RUIDO, TOCANDO EN LAS HABITACIONES MUY FUERTE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MTY

Nice facilities, clean, convenient location.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: It was close from important avenues and easy to be reached.
Cons: Everything seemed OK to me.
Location: Right in front there is an important hub of night clubs and restaurants so no need to spend time and money to transport downtown, everything is close.
Nice facilities, clean, convenient location lovely pool and nice dinning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McAllen TX

Sorprendido

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Cuartos grandes, escritorio grande y buena luz
Cons: No hay bellboy disponible. Los baños les faltan detalles. Bonito vidrio grueso pero las visagras que lo sostienen estaban oxidadas.
Sorprendido con la excelente calidad de la habitacion. Bastante contento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mty

Muy agradable y centrico

Posted Mar 17, 2015
todo excelente, solo el bufete que estuvo limitado
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Just OK

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The location is pretty good.
Cons: Internet speed, water pressure in the shower, and attention to details when cleaning/restocking the room.
Location: On a busy street. Restaurants and Walmart nearby.
I was given a handicapped room (I didn't request one). The room was nice, but the Internet connection was unstable - and never very good. Also, the water pressure in the shower was terrible. Further, I used all the tissues the first day (of a 4 day stay), and the housecleaner never replaced them during my stay. I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Very classy hotel in Monterrey Mexico.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Bed. Hot shower. Proximity to restaurants and stores. Service.
Cons: The scrambled eggs could be cooked a little more. They seemed runny.
Location: Sierra Madre Brewing Company. Walmart. Wendys. Subway. Other Mexican restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel was very clean and plush. It has a very upscale feel to it. The walk in shower was AMAZING. The proximity to various restaurants in walking distance is a plus. Upon check in, I was offered a voucher for a sample of beer made in the microbrewery next door. The beer is very good. Sierra Madre Brewing Company has good food and great beer. It it literally a 30 second walk from door to door. A nice place to hang out and watch some sports as you enjoy the food and beer. The continental breakfast served was fantastic. It went above and beyond the usual cereal and fruit that most hotels offer. You can get Belgium waffles and omelets made to order. Service at the breakfast mirrored a nice restaurant. The staff at the hotel prides themselves on the quality of service you receive at this hotel. Definitely worth the money and I WILL be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miriamfrom México, D.F.

Excelente

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excelente, creo que el hotel esta diseñado para personas que van de negocios, yo fui con mi familia que incluye a dos niños de 7 y 8 años y nos adaptamos perfecto al concepto... muy recomendable