Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by venancio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug

located in suburban shopping area

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
older Holiday Inn that is much like older Holiday Inns in the state, very nice courtyard and outdoor pool. Very clean and staff is great and most speak English. Breakfast is very good but at extra charge. Next to elevated train that takes you to sights at city center. Serveral restaurants and two shopping centers within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

HOLIDAY INN NORTE . MONTERREY

Posted Apr 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice and confortable hotel. King size bed rooms, perfect. Cleanliness excellent. Only one detail at the restaurant, waiters compite for getting customers at their tables top get more tips. Front office staff serious in comparison with the nice and warm service at restaurants and housekeeping. Good hotel for city visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bolingbrook, IL

Holiday Inn Norte Monterrey

Posted Jul 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
Remarkably long hallway to get to my room. Perhaps the longest hotel hallway I have ever seen, and my room was at the very end. This would normally not be a problem, as exercise is always good, and since it was ground floor there was no waiting for elevators. However, it was a bit annoying when I realized during a business meeting in the restaurant that I had forgotten something in the room and had to jouney back to get it. Live music in the bar at night was nice. Buffet food in restaurant was very good. Staff was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Bad neighbordhood! Very loud hotel, never could find silence!

Posted Feb 6, 2010
Jorge, the front desk manager was not as helpful as I would have hoped for. I asked him to help me find my frequent traveler number, he said he would, and get back to me and never did. I asked him at the time we checked in to PLEASE MAKE SURE we had a quiet and peaceful room, he said yes, and clearly did not care about it since he put us (my husband and I) in a room that not only was right on the way of EVERYBODY and when I say everybody.... I mean, we had hulagans screaming and running around ALL night (atleast until 5 am) both nights! Besides that, the room was not quiet to start with as we could hear the "terrible band" playing downstairs until almost 1 am. The hotel is located blooks away from a university and it is full of bad mannered students! Brakfast buffette was good. We won't stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Carpentersville, Illinois

Not impressed

Posted Sep 2, 2009
Very confortable and quite, personal very good attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Juan Capistrano CA

I liked it!

Posted Apr 23, 2009
Holiday Inn Norte has a lot to offer from the lounge bar to the pool-side bar with food service. Room service was prompt and the torilla soup was delicious. I loved the Internet connection in the lobby. The breakfast buffet was tasty; I especially loved the chilaquiles. I walked to the nearby grocery store and the ice cream shop was close-by. The exercise/gym room was well-equipped, clean, and stocked with towels. The hotel staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

not happy with the hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
we got a room that smelled a lot like cigarrete, (I have 2 daughters that were traveling with us) when i called to tell them about this, i was told that there was only 1 room left if the hotel with only 1 king bed, after i told them i wanted to cancel my reservation and go to another hotel, they called me back and told me they had another room with 2 double beds. the room they got us was okay, it was clean. but when we first got there they just gave us the key to the room and did not offer to help with luggage. the halls look very old and dingy and smelly. the front of the hotel looks very nice, but the inside is nothing like the way the front looks like. the buffet breakfast was very good and the waitstaff gave us very outstanding servvice. the breakfast was the only good thing about the hotel. i would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from san diego

Still smells like a Smoking Room

Posted Feb 20, 2009 on Hotels.com
just the thing that still smell smoke on room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2009
I lost my phone during my stay in the hotel. Put it up as a loss but it turned out to be at the front desk. Honest people! Thank you. Made my day.