Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regio from Frisco, Tx

Real close ti downtown

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Excellent, service. Original stay was for three days, decided to add 2 extra days. Nice and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Nancy Flores, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BM from South Texas

This Hotel Gets Better & Better

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The location is great if you like downtown areas, it is fairly safe with lots of restaurants around it.
Cons: Could do with a coffee pot in my room, or at least the option to add one. Otherwise, it is super as-is
Location: Lots of shopping and two large plazas withing a few minutes walk. Also has a 7/11 store next two it with a few banks nearby.
I have stayed here a few times in the past 6 months, it gets better and better. Excellent rooms with 40 inch + TV's, comfortable beds and modern clean bathrooms with soap, shampoo body lotion and big towels. The internet was super fast and very reliable, the elevators quick to respond and the restaurant has excellent food at decent prices. The staff were nice too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Nancy Flores, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location downtown and excellent facilities.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Great location a safe for our valuables excellent staff - all in all a great place to stay.
Cons: Can't think of anything - maybe keep the taxi vultures with high prices away from the customers
Location: Near to good shops and within easy reach of the canal tour of the Iron Foundry site - a big tourist attraction there.
We stayed only 3 nights but enjoyed the city with advice from the helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Nancy Flores, Hotel Management
thanks for your comments, hope you come back soon to Monterrey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Monterrey

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The location which is at the heart of the central. I enjoyed walking
Cons: Elevator service too slow and Taxi service can stand improvement; consistent pricing.
Location: Great for shopping and walking.
I stayed there for 5 days. The staff at IStay were great, sometimes a bit busy, but overall respectful and courteous, just like the Mexican way. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Nancy Flores, Hotel Management
Thanks for your coments
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Enjoyed my stay!!

Posted May 1, 2014
Really located in a great spot. Plenty to do. I booked this room because I has surgery. The staff was really helpful. Were able to offer everything to make my stay enjoyable. Would defiantly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Nancy Flores, Hotel Management
Thank you for your coments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BM from San Benito Texas

Convenient Location, Good Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean comfortable room that has been recently refurbished.
Cons: Add coffee pots to the rooms, even if it was an optional extra, I would take it!
Location: It is a downtown location, safe in the day, be careful at night.... lots of places to eat and shop within walking distance
I stayed here a month ago and had problems with the internet (and let them know about it) they have obviously worked on it because it was excellent this trip, the service in the restaurant was barely average last time, much better this time. The food was also excellent and reasonably priced! Overall, I was very satisfied, a great place to stay that is a bargain for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anonymous

Nice hotel close to the historic district

Posted Mar 15, 2014
My friends and I recently stayed for a few days while visiting Monterrey and had a very pleasant experience. The hotel staff was welcoming, helpful, and very kind. The location is great because we were within walking distance to the major city sites and the metro bus stop. Overall, very satisfactory!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph Gwinn from Berwyn Hts., Md

cold

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was cold and the thermostat did not work. After maintenance came up to fix it - the man said he fixed it - it still didn't work.We were cold all night.