Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo

Like in a Palace

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Hotel Elegance Good food Good Location
Cons: Speed up check in/out
Location: in front of a very nice shopping mall with restaurants.
Very elegant hotel. You feel like in a palace because of the decoration but there is a modern touch as well. Room lightning was very good. Internet connection is great and Location is fantastic. Only thing it bothered me was the check in/out was very slow. Not enough staff in front disk. Otherwise, everything else is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, Scotland

Mainly for business people

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Very swanky hotel in the best area of Monterrey but, as vacationers, we felt a bit out of place amongst the expense account crowd. The included continental breakfast was specifically limited to fruit, juice, coffee and bread. Anything else was at extra cost. This seemed a bit mean (cheap) for a "top dollar" establishment. Also the Wi-Fi was limited to two logins at a time. Again, a bit miserly when the nightly rate is over 2000 pesos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal,Canada

Nice hotel,getting dated

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Staff excellent.Atmosphere very nice
Cons: Rooms are starting to show their age. Could cleaner and better maintained Having a fridge/minibar in the room would be great
Location: Location is very safe considering the region of Mexico
Hotel staff is first class Checked in very late at night and in the morning realized the shower/bath faucet was broken. Difficult to take a shower with that situation. It felt like having the fountain of Trevi in your bathroom Mentioned to the staff at check out and they truly tried to compensate for the inconvenience One again , the staff is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly personnel and facilities
Cons: The sound proof walls
Location: Across the street there is shopping center with a wide variety of restaurants and movie theaters.
Great place, nice facilities and amazing personnel, the only problem was that the bathroom from the room behind was extremely noisy and all night I was listening when the neighbor flush his toilette. Other than that excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Corinafrom Texas

Very Convenient and Relaxing

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
always had a plesant stay for busines. location very convenient for after meeting dinners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan Garcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Loved the hotel, pool & jacuzzi were excellent def will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny Loerafrom Dallas TX

Very nice!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Safi is now one of my choices for whenever I travel to Monterrey, service is great, the food is excellent, rooms are cute, and the overall luxury details of the hotel are great! The only detail was the elevators, they only have 2 and one was under maintenance so it was slow and crowded, maybe for a hotel this size need at least 3 or 4 elevators, any way I truly recommend Safi hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom USA

Excellent but...

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every room for this price should come standard with a refrigerator for foreign guests that cannot use the ice. While I love the location, and dining, this could be a deal breaker on my next visit to Monterrey. If this isn't an issue for you or the construction outside your window this is the perfect place to stay. Excellent atmosphere, food, and location are certainly the strong points of the Safi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Mall across the street was marvelous. Food was fantastic