Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Canada

Nice hotel,getting dated

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Staff excellent.Atmosphere very nice
Cons: Rooms are starting to show their age. Could cleaner and better maintained Having a fridge/minibar in the room would be great
Location: Location is very safe considering the region of Mexico
Hotel staff is first class Checked in very late at night and in the morning realized the shower/bath faucet was broken. Difficult to take a shower with that situation. It felt like having the fountain of Trevi in your bathroom Mentioned to the staff at check out and they truly tried to compensate for the inconvenience One again , the staff is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly personnel and facilities
Cons: The sound proof walls
Location: Across the street there is shopping center with a wide variety of restaurants and movie theaters.
Great place, nice facilities and amazing personnel, the only problem was that the bathroom from the room behind was extremely noisy and all night I was listening when the neighbor flush his toilette. Other than that excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Loved the hotel, pool & jacuzzi were excellent def will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny Loera from Dallas TX

Very nice!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Safi is now one of my choices for whenever I travel to Monterrey, service is great, the food is excellent, rooms are cute, and the overall luxury details of the hotel are great! The only detail was the elevators, they only have 2 and one was under maintenance so it was slow and crowded, maybe for a hotel this size need at least 3 or 4 elevators, any way I truly recommend Safi hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from USA

Excellent but...

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every room for this price should come standard with a refrigerator for foreign guests that cannot use the ice. While I love the location, and dining, this could be a deal breaker on my next visit to Monterrey. If this isn't an issue for you or the construction outside your window this is the perfect place to stay. Excellent atmosphere, food, and location are certainly the strong points of the Safi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Mall across the street was marvelous. Food was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caco from Saltillo, Coahuila

Everything is fine!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Lobby is cool! is a mall in front of the hotel with some good restaurants!
Cons: in the bathroom was a tile cracked room 810 the tv signal was poor, we dont go to hotel to see tv but they can improve that.
Location: the streets a fluid in that area is easy to go some places there. we wake up early to run at Chipinque! social-night-restaurants in front of hotel
Everything is fine!! just when we arrived at 2:10 and our room was not ready, 30 minutes to wait, they offer a no-alcoholic drink but i think they can offer more than just a drink to wait. at 10:00 some person knock the door just to check! ¿? I will stay there definitely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tari from Texas

Wonderful staff - great location

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel. It is very safe and has wonderful service. Might be my all time favorite hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com