Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Mar 7, 2014
excellent value amenities, staff and great room... very cozy and greatest bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russ from Tulsa, OK

Monterrey Centro on business

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: it is very consistent, and acceptable
Cons: Give the room that is reserved and paid for.....
Location: Centro Monterrey
Very pleasent and centrally located hotel, butI had reservations for a Club Room and got a standard room. Why pay the extra??? Very disappointing. I asked and I got the deer in the headlights look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Old and tired

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel must have been amazing at some point. However, they have not kept up the maintenance of the hotel. The age of the hotel shows - and not in a good way.The AC in the room was loud. The bath tub was really dirty, with caked on dirt. Except for teh location of the hotel, there was nothing positive about it. Will not stay here again - given that there are no many other good hotels in Monterrey for a good price. Also, who the heck charges to wifi these days?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cris from Sonora

Good location In Monterrey

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Location, everything is closed.
Cons: Pillow were very thick to my taste. Room service kindly provide a smaller pillow but still. The maid wass very kind and helpfull.
Location: In the hart of Monterrey, shopping is one block away, lots of restaurant nearby. Paseo Santa Lucia 5 blocks.
Good hotel in the center of Monterrey. Room was comfortable, bathroom is small, especially the shower. O
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russ from Tulsa, OK

Business trip

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Grand, old hotel.
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: convenient
Central location is great. Convenient to travel east or west.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, MX

Sadly dissapointed

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
- Waiters at the restaurant demanded me for tip even though we went there only for the included breakfast that you have to serve your self your meals and beverages, no waiter required.- We paid for an event that night that included dinner and open bar beverages. The dinner bar was removed shortly after 10pm, they only had 2 types of cheap beer to offer, tequila was awful and around midnight they only had 1 type of beer left and had ran out of soda. Not to mentioned that the waiter was never on-sight so during the whole night i was only able to drink 2 cheap beers from an open bar and expensive event. The hotel also showed several leaks due to the rain, even in one of the elevators. I'm very disappointed..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice and close to the activity

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but don't waste your money on a "club level" room. The club isn't on the club floor and has not services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com