Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad but safe.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Near where I needed to be but not what the hotel used to be!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel but felt it's age

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Food was great in restaurant. Great place to have any meal for meeting with clients. Staff is excellent, Internet good but you pay. Bed perfect.
Cons: Hotel in general needs to be updated and modernized. Had a lamp shade that had a repaired rip in it with tape. Not a big deal but this is a Sheraton.
Location: In downtown area. My Clients moved to newer area of San Pedro. Still only 20 min.taxi ride to clients. Eat at Rey del Cabrito. Eclectic, 4 blocks.
Love Sheraton but this hotel needs some room and lobby upgrading. Bed was great but rest seemed old. Great food and staff. Lots of buffet meals and great place to have a meeting in lobby area regardess of age. In downtown area and it seems most of my clients have moved to San Pedro where more hip newer hotels with free internet can be found. Been going here for 10 years, but this time felt it's age. Staff is great and no complaints otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alfonso from Canada

Poncho from Canada

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with a reasonably good price. It is in a convenient downtown location and the restaurant food was pretty good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Katherine V, Hotel Management
Hi Poncho, Thank you for sharing your positive comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your room and the restaurant food. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Mar 7, 2014
excellent value amenities, staff and great room... very cozy and greatest bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Showing its age

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is worn. Definitely not a 4 star. Hallways smell; doors look like they could be kicked in. Beds were fine, and breakfast was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jesse from Texas

downtown

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russ from Tulsa, OK

Monterrey Centro on business

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: it is very consistent, and acceptable
Cons: Give the room that is reserved and paid for.....
Location: Centro Monterrey
Very pleasent and centrally located hotel, butI had reservations for a Club Room and got a standard room. Why pay the extra??? Very disappointing. I asked and I got the deer in the headlights look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Old and tired

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel must have been amazing at some point. However, they have not kept up the maintenance of the hotel. The age of the hotel shows - and not in a good way.The AC in the room was loud. The bath tub was really dirty, with caked on dirt. Except for teh location of the hotel, there was nothing positive about it. Will not stay here again - given that there are no many other good hotels in Monterrey for a good price. Also, who the heck charges to wifi these days?