Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Hotel needs a revamp. Dated and ugly rooms & bathroom. Shower was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

old building, unplacent odor all over.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: location
Location: good location
room smells bad, had to ask for room change and was charged extra, new room was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Old,

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Nice beds, good location.
Cons: Hotel could use some improvements, feels really worn out.
You get a sense of a place that is pretty worn out, you wold expect in this type of hotel to get wi fi, and they tell you that you need to pay extra for that. Staff is friendly (althoug they forgot to book me a 6:00 am cab! )and its got a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014 by Katherine V, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jorge, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Ambassador. I do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are always trying to improve our service and I want to thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us to know what service specifically needs to be improved. We are now actually working for a project to refurbish the property. I am sorry to hear about the cab issue we will work on that so this wont happen again. We are glad you enjoy our staff service and our location. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back Monterrey so you can see the improvements. Warm regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rio de janeiro brasil

hotel perto do centro boa localização

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: localização.
Cons: que expedia e hotel se conversassem e não deixasse o cliente discutir com a recepção do hotel se o wifi está ou não incluído.
Location: próximo existem dois ótimos museus, o de história e o moderno, além de uma loja de departamentos com preços razoáveis. bons restaurantes por perto.
hotel antigo, sem ducha higiênica. primeiramente me colocaram num quarto sem janela. Quiseram cobrar wi-fi, mas no anúncio está sendo oferecido como parte do pacote.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Katherine V, Hotel Management
Obrigado por compartilhar conosco suas experiências de sua recente estadia no Sheraton Ambassador Monterrey. Nós lamentamos que não tenham cumprido as suas expectativas para o banheiro e pediu desculpas. Rever os seus comentários para melhorar o nosso serviço e para atender as suas expectativas. Esperamos receber novamente no Sheraton Ambassador Monterrey e eu começo a suas ordens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Sauberkeit
Location: Liegt im Zentrum
Angenehmes Hotel Restaurant ,Essen akzeptble. Klimaanlage konnte nicht geregelt werden ,immer selbe Temperatur zu warm . Sauberkeit schlecht,alle Teppichränder Schmutzig. Sauerkeit Badezimmer schmutzig überall Haare an den Wänden in der Badewanne von der Vorbenutzerin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Katherine V, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für die Zeit, um Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem jüngsten Besuch schreiben. Sie erhalten eine aufrichtige Entschuldigung und dass bei dieser Gelegenheit haben wir versäumt, ihre Erwartungen zu erfüllen. Arbeit an den Punkten diskutiert Reinigung und Klimaanlage. Hoffen, dass Sie bald zurückkommen, um die Möglichkeit, Änderungen zu überprüfen haben
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Excellent location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Excellent location for walking. You can walk to the river walk and downtown plaza. Great street shopping only one block over. For the money is excellent hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marco Antoniofrom Reynosa

No vuelvo a hospedarme ahí

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
No me quisieron dar factura por que hice la reservación por medio de hoteles.com y me cobraron de mas en un Bauche abierto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampico, tam

Muy buen hotel, nos encantó!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Hemos estado en varios hoteles en la Cd de monterrey, pero este nos encantó, con gusto regresamos y lo recomendamos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: food, staff, close to downtown
Cons: everything was good
Location: santa lucia, macro
Good hotel close to downtown and santa lucia and fundidora park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com