Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tamaulipas

Hotel confortable

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Las instalaciones y el personal muy bien. Solo la hora de salida del hotel es muy temprano 12 del día.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Buena, no sobresaliente pero buena. Pueden por el precio mejorar el buffete, la taza del baño estaba sucia quiere decir que no la desinfectan. El internet no es excelente, tienen muy poco ancho de banda a mi me marcaba un mega de subida y uno de bajada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Bed
Cons: Lights in rooms and front desk service.
Location: Good location.
I used to stay in this hotel until now. Front desk should improve attention, initiative, desire to serve. Internet is too expensive, when everywhere is free now and rooms are too dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Katherine Valdes, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Ambassador. I do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are always trying to improve our service and I want to thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us to know what service specifically needs to be improved. I share your feedback with our Front Desk Manager Rafael Valdez who will work on our service improvement. And within this month we started a renovation project that will take care of the lightning and internet speed as well. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back Monterrey to change your last experience with us. Warm regards. Katherine Valdes VIP & Club Services Manager and Social Media Champion, Sheraton Ambassador Monterrey Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Hotel needs a revamp. Dated and ugly rooms & bathroom. Shower was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

old building, unplacent odor all over.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: location
Location: good location
room smells bad, had to ask for room change and was charged extra, new room was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawnfrom Alberta, Canada

Very Faded Glory

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've known the Sheraton for over a decade. It is sad to see how it has fallen into disrepair and how the service has deteriorated. My first night there, after checking in and paying for access to WiFi for several days, I had trouble connectinG. When I called to verify that invaded the correct information I was informed that it was not working. Service returned late that night. The second day there was no water for many hours in the afternoon until the evening. It was an internal issue. The woman at the reception counter scolded me on the third day for not having the correct paper to register my rental car in their garage. At that point I had decided that the Sheraton has become a relic of the past. I have fond memories of it 10 years ago, but I won't be staying there again. Peeling paint and stained carpets throughout. Not a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuelfrom Toronto

highly recommended

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
very comfortable, great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertofrom Monterrey

Excelente para escaparse con su pareja

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excelente! Muy limpio y muy comodo!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Katherine V, Hotel Management
Estimado Sr.Roberto, Gracias por compartirnos sus impresiones acerca de su reciente estancia en el Sheraton Ambassador Monterrey. Nos da mucho gusto que nuestras instalaciones hayan sido de su agrado y que nuestro servicio haya superado sus expectativas. Nos dará mucho gusto volverlo a recibir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William P.from Celaya

Mejoras en instalciones

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Muy Bien, salvo que observamos que el Área del Fitness...en dónde se encuentra el Baño Sauna está "descuidado"...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Katherine V, Hotel Management
Estimado Sr. William, De antemano le doy las gracias por su tiempo para compartir sus experiencias con nosotros. Estamos trabajando para mejorar nuestro servicio y sus observaciones serán muy valiosas para tomar las acciones pertinentes. Estaremos revisando el área de sauna para mejorar su siguiente experiencia con nosotros. Ojalá nos vuelva a visitar pronto en esta su casa, Sheraton Ambassador Monterrey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com