Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We stayed in the family suite for two nights. A quiet and convenient location just up from the town center. The room was spacious and comfortable for our family of five. The breakfast buffet was nice with some local CR specialities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Michigan

Beautiful setting.

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very comfortable, safe and a great breakfast each day. Only issue is you can easily hear noise from the other rooms but as long as you use a white noise maker you won't hear anything. Most of the roads are dirt so I would advise getting an all wheel drive vehicle if you go to this town. Awesome Ziplining in this town. The tarzan swing is a must!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin from Paris

Deception

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Ville etape juste pour decouvrir la canopée. La chambre est sombre avec une deco passée, et couleur d'hopital. Les murs sont tellement fins qu'on entend les voisins parler. Pour le prix c'est une grosse deception.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Mediocre accommodations in Santa Elena

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The receptionist was very helpful and the breakfast was good. The environs were nice as well. However, the room itself was lousy. There was a very funky smell in the room. Super thin sheets and lumpy pillows. One light of two didn't work and the sliding patio door didn't lock properly. I could not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by benjamin from Toulouse

Séjour agréable

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour agréable, personnels disponibles. Nombreuses activités aux alentours. Chambre confortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, clean.
Cons: Front desk staff not as friendly as we experienced at other locations. Seemed unhappy ?
Location: Sky Trek Zip Lining, Santa Elena.
Hotel was a bit out of the way, which was fine as we had a vehicle. And nice and quiet. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast (included) wasn't anything special but good value for price. Great coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexandra from Vancouver

Overall a good stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Overall we had a good stay in the small town of Monteverde. The walls are quite thin at this hotel and it is cold in the rooms at night so make sure you bring ear plugs and warm pj's. (The wind blows under the door we found). Overall the staff was extremely helpful in helping us plan activities. The breakfast was also great, and it was convenient that it was included in the price of the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good basic midrange hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Good location , Good breakfast , clean room , good hot water .
Cons: Tiles in shower are very slick when wet . No in room security box .
Location: A short walk to town . Amigos restaurant has good food and the place to be on Friday nights . The information center in town is helpful tours and info
The check in was quick and friendly . The room was basic but clean with good hot water. The grounds were clean and nicely maintained ( there was a sloth in one of the trees when we checked in ) . The breakfast was buffet style - eggs , rice and beans , French toast , pancakes and various fresh fruits, coffee and juice . It is a short 7 to 10 minute walk to town downhill .