Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: the Staff
Cons: there is a dog barking next door, a few times in the night on both nights kinda annoying
a very nice staff, rooms are clean though there was probably something itching in one of the Bed Sheets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregory Szumilas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Cipreses was comfortable and clean, with a great breakfast! Receptionists were very helpful, and called taxis, described sites to us. The gardens and view from our room were very lovely.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daya Dayananda from Sugar Land, TX

Great Family run Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great experience staying for one night. The family who runs this hotel and their employees are very kind and courteous. They accommodated all 17 of our family and friends for one night and were very helpful in arranging our trips too. Morning Breakfast was good and they allowed us to use their restaurant for making coffee, even after checking out !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Lovely property, Great Staff

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Sabor Tico is just down the hill from this hotel. It has the best food I've tasted in Costa Rica(I have now been here for 9 days).
We fully enjoyed our stay at this hotel. My wife,daughter and I spent three nights here. We were very happy with the accommodations as well as the included breakfast. The front office staff made all of our arrangements for tours. We were happy with their recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from Washington DC

Great hotel for family and budget

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Cons: The road getting to the hotel
The staff is beyond accommodating. They will help book tours and find anything you need. And the two toed sloth that lives above the hotel is a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don Pinksen from Guelph

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly and accommodating. Budget style hotel. Could use some paint in the rooms.good restaurants close by. Needs more signage to locate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Zhaq from Boston, MA

It is all relative

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: relatively good review for a hotel close to town center
Cons: for one, get rid of that bathroom smell.
we have compared several hotels nearby. This one is relatively OK. It is close to town center by walking distance. There are other ones with better review, but far away from town. The room is not sound proof. I can hear clearly unpleasant sound from bathroom of next room. Our own bath room has a stinky smell from sewage. Shower water is like drizzle down. Breakfast is very simple, like egg + pancake + fruit for everybody.