Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in Santa Elena

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Das Ficus Sunset Suites ist ein nettes Hotel, dass für einen Aufenthalt in Monteverde absolut empfehlenswert ist. Es hat eine helle, offene Lobby, die Zimmer sind sauber und geräumig, das Bad sehr groß. Unser Zimmer war etwas dunkel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JCfrom Palm Beach, FL

Beautiful

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eco-friendly hotel with a gorgeous view! Room was spacious and clean with nice decor. Hot water pressure a little low but livable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robinfrom Florida

Very pleased

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel based on the reviews of other travelers and couldn't have been more pleased. The room was nice with sliding glass doors on two sides. The view was lovely and the proximity to the park made it very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vadimfrom Georgia

very close to St. Elena, shopping areas

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good stay overall, good breakfast with good coffee, fruit plate, bowl of sereal, some eggs. Very freindly staff members. But no security gates, no security monitoring parking around. There is a lot of nouise from constraction work in front of facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebeccafrom USA

Excellent service and room in Monteverde

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ficus Sunset Suites was great! From a plate of fruit upon arrival, to amazing service, to a clean and comfortable room, I definitely recommend it. Our hotel host made our stay stress-free taking care of booking our tours and transportation. He always greeted us with a smile and made sure that our stay was wonderful. The same went with our restaurant waiter - he was also very kind and helpful. Thank you, Ficus, for a memorable and lovely stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and surroundings

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Location ,service and ample space ,parking and lay out of units
Cons: Hot water situation
Location: Monteverde cloud forest ,hikes ,zip lining bird watching
Staff were great ,restaurant very good . Loads of parking . Need to do something about showers and amount of hot water . Not enough to take a good shower .very unfortunate great fixtures and very earthy feel to bathroom . Decor great as well .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dougfrom Longmont CO

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. The staff were fantastic. One gripe. The hot water supply was uneven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom Sammamish Washington

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great, close to many restaurants and shopping. The staff is very, very friendly and helpful. When we arrived, we were met by the hotel host, Evan. He helped us checking, answered our questions and booked our tours. The room was nice and clean, great view from patio. The only draw back was the extra person fee...$35 per person per night, which makes for a very expensive hotel. For the price we paid we could have stayed at a spa in Arenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marthurs

Great monteverde getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Great monteverde getaway Clean, pleasant, new, great breakfast buffet. Short walk to downtown...4 minutes