Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and surroundings

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Location ,service and ample space ,parking and lay out of units
Cons: Hot water situation
Location: Monteverde cloud forest ,hikes ,zip lining bird watching
Staff were great ,restaurant very good . Loads of parking . Need to do something about showers and amount of hot water . Not enough to take a good shower .very unfortunate great fixtures and very earthy feel to bathroom . Decor great as well .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marthurs

Great monteverde getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Great monteverde getaway Clean, pleasant, new, great breakfast buffet. Short walk to downtown...4 minutes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hike Up

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Nice hotel. The room was large, comfortable and had a great view - of the mountains and the Gulf of Nicoya. However it was at the top of a steep hill that could only be walked, not driven, up. They are working on the road, but there also needs to be parking for the rooms up there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arleen from Amherst, MA

Hotel Ficus by the sunsets i

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Delicious breakfast. Wonderful staff and rustic yet comfortable setting
Cons: Above
Location: An easy walk to downtown and reliable guidance re: tours. The bridge tour was great. The train tour was okay
Lovely room but nowhere to sit outside. No wifi in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sharma from boston

comfortable and convenient location

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
enjoyed it. ser ice was amazing... accomodated us on multiple occasions effortlessley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hermione from CA

Quiet place for families

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable and safe.
Cons: Maybe a deadbolt lock on the door.
Location: Good location up on the hill.
The staff at the front desk were helpful with maps, information on tours, etc. Very clean. Great breakfast. My room smelled sweet, a bit like cocoa or coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with limited ammeneties

Posted Dec 10, 2013
close to town- room was big and clean- but no extra ammenties- no ac- breakfast was ok- no screens so could not open windows-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nick from USA

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Probably one of the nicest hotels in the area, highly underrated. Rooms are very big, modern and well kept. Great views of Santa Elena and Monteverde area. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Restaurant is excellent. WIFI stopped working occasionally despite having full signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hôtel has a very nice view, spacious rooms and comfortable beds. The staff is very helpful for booking adventures in the beautiful area of Monteverde. A little bit of noise from trucks driving up the steep hill, but I recommend this place and would go back anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Location and Excellent Breakfast

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked our stay here. We got a room with amazing views of the valley and Gulf of Nicoya. Only complaint would be the hike to the rooms on steep gravel road/pavement. We were travelling with a small kid so this might not be an issue for other travelers. Also, the breakfast here was great.