Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Personnel hors du commun!

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nous avons recu un excellent service. Grande disponibilité du personnel pour répondre a nos questions. Tres bon petit-dejeuner avec une tres belle chambre donnant sur le foret arriere de l'hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Para un buen viaje

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Todo bien. La zona espectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evgeniafrom Madison Wi

Not a bad place

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not a bad place. People are friendly, rooms are clean. You can book tours right there etc. The only thing is, our room wasn't that cozy and a little bit chilly. And the breakfast was good but not very big and not that fulfilling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RPRfrom Barcelona

Limpia y Buena relación calidad-precio

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel normalito pero limpio y con buena relación calidad-precio. La ubicación era un poco alejada del centro, pero si se dispone de coche no es un problema, son 5 minutos y el hotel dispone de aparcamiento dentro del hotel. Desayuno a elegir entre tres posibles y buena cantidad. Yo lo recomendaría.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Good rate for budget travelers

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff.Book our tour for selvatural park and recommended delicious local restaurant at good price .ok if need to spend a night or two .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilynfrom NM

Nice hotel in a beautiful location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Good location, quaint rooms, nice staff
Cons: Although the breakfast was a traditional Costa Rican one, it could have been a tad bigger. It was delicious, however
Location: Zip lining and cloud forest preserves
We loved our upstairs rooms with balconies. We had the feeling on being in a tree house. It was excellent for viewing birds, including Toucans, although we did not see any monkeys here. It was quiet, safe and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boo yeah!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
just stay here. super friendly/helpful workers. breakfast was awesome, room was clean. parked car in a safe/convenient spot, friendly cats and dogs everywhere. short walk to town/rainforest
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Stevefrom Victoria, B.C.

nice view from room but disappointing generally.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Walking distance to town.
Cons: Attention to detail and response to issues.
Location: Not the natural paradise it is advertised to be, much like the rest of the country. Mankind has really done a number on this environment!
There was no hot water for the shower. Even when complaints were raised, there were only poor excuses given. I had to change the light bulbs (twice) in the bathroom. The staff was nice but the hotel is falling into neglect and at the bottom of a hill in a somewhat ragged neighborhood, complete with barking dogs. The website gives the impression it would be nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice with a beautiful view (of a forest).

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Low price and courteous personnel
Cons: A little wardrobe or so ethi g where to place clothes.
Location: Lots of things! Monteverde is a paradise. To get there, however, you must go trhough hell: the gravel roads (from SJ or from La Fortuna- Arenal).
Basic stuff; coherent with price charged. Rooms in the back have a beautiful view. Our was at top floor. Animals roamed around during the night makine a lot of noise.