Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MONICA from COSTA RICA

MONTEVERDE

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT HOTEL,GREAT STAFF, GREAT FOOD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chuck from USA

Beautiful facilities in countryside

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place. Well kept. Beautiful setting and decor. Our room was on the 3rd floor and no elevator. Not handicapped friendly, but staff was very friendly. We book several tours at the front desk. Breakfast was included and was very good and generous. Hotel is located off a gravel road and a difficult long walk to downtown. No pool here but was told we could use the pool at their sister hotel 2 miles down the road. We went to inspect it and it was a very nice pool but we did not have time to use it. Two thumbs up for this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Monteverde Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
This is a quaint hotel just outside the hustle and bustle of Santa Elena square. Rooms are well-equipped. Great breakfast is provided each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Phx

Great place

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Place worked great for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice simple place

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were cozy and simple but adequate and clean. Front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating. Would stay there again if I were to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcus

Comfortable room and safe location

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff had a lot of information about the area and were very helpful. The restaurant's food was good. Rooms were comfortable and we had a nice little balcony (although didn't use it due to the rain.) The parking lot was closed in with a gate which made me very comfortable with leaving some luggage in the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ray L

Good lacation, excellent servie, good price

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not much i can complain about at the location. went just before peak season, so not crowded. The complementary breakfast was nothing to brag about, but the CR breakfast was decent. Service was attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

great staff but too expensive and noisy and cold

Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely nice and helpful , the hotel is clean but we were not happy with our stay. The main reason being the hotel was under repair, a path was being built just under our room . we were woken up by these works at 7.00am and there were large trucks and constant noise during the morning because of these repairs. Furthermore the rooms were not heated and it can be quite chilly at night, the breakfast was so so, nothing very impressive for that price. there's no view or nothing that we will miss from that hotel. Won't go there again