Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires, Argentina

Best Hotel in Montevideo for Business Travelers

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff: Amazing. Great Location
Cons: I would add a Parking Garage or rent a nearby lot (Such as the Shopping Center Parking 2 blocks away)
Location: Offices, the new Montevideo Business District is just 1 block away. Plus a Shoping Mall, Casinos, Restaurants, Bars, Beach, and Nightlife.
Excelent hotel, and amazingly cheap according to its service. Great location (Close to Montevideo new Business Disctrict), Large and clean rooms, and its most valuable asset: Its staff. This Hotel Staff service will amazingly over-supply any expectation you can have in a Hotel. Always ready to service, always asking about the Hotel service, and always with a smile.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TKfrom NC, USA

Nothing was right but location

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
located very good convenient area in Montevideo but nothing was right during my stay. I reported I could not switch my shower faucet from shower to tap but it never fixed during my stay. I had to leave the hotel for work by 7:15 every morning and it was the hotel's commitment to have the breakfast ready at 7 AM, however, never ready. No bread, egg, bacon at 7 AM even after I claimed to the hotel. One of the day, I gave them 20 min allowance but the situation was same. The drain of the bathroom was smelly. I ended up to make my stay shorter than I originally planned and moved to another hotel in front of this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel for business traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fernandofrom Buenos Aires

Nice hotel, excellent for business travelers

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Walls and infraestructure.
Location: Suitable for business travelers. Banks, Companies, Bars and the riverfront next to it.
Excellent location, close to the "Buceo´s" riverfront, in the heart of the "Zona franca" area, plenty of Banks, Offices, Companies, Restaurants, Bars and Shopping places nearby. The Hotel staff is excellent and the facilities are nice. One important detail: The breakfast buffett (Free for guests) is delightful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Timoteofrom Rocha

Does the job but could be better

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient for the business district and a safe area for walking, but not many restaurants nearby and the hotel doesn't even have a bar. The rooftop pool has a nice view but is tiny and just knee-deep: no lap swimming here! There's a workout room with a few cheap appliances but not well maintained. Our room was clean and roomy! It's fine but nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Timofrom San Francisco

Good Basic Business Hotel but Nothing Special

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our superior king room was large, clean, quiet and comfortable with a nice bath tub. Wifi in the room was good, though there never seem to be sufficient electrical outlets where we need them. Location near World Trade Ctr and Buceo Beach on the Rambla is a plus. The Old City Bus #116 runs right by the front door and gets you into downtown and the old city very quickly and cheaply. There were zero restaurants nearby and the hotel restaurant only served the included breakfast, which was fine, but nothing extra special. Staff was pleasant but clearly bored. The pool was disappointing;very small and only about 0.5Mtr deep: guess they were saving water because it could have been filled about another 0.5 mtr. Served our purpose at a reasonable cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good hotel but not 4 stars, great location

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel has been upgraded in 2012, much better now but still not a 4 star hotel, the so called gym is a bad room, small, crammed with a few old machines, should upgrade the gym facilities to make it 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Facundofrom Buenos Aires

Very good option for business or leisure travelers

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Buffet Breakfast and WIFI
Location: Steps from Montevideo Shopping and walking distance to the Rambla
Great hotel located in a very nice place. WI-FI is excellent, the buffet breakfast is very assorted and the rooms are very comfortable. The pool on the roof is very nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MB

Good location

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location.