Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marko

Beautiful place in the hills, but far from beach

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: View, rooms (cabins), pool
Cons: Expensive breakfast
I've stayed here twice now, and would recommend to folks that have transportation, and don't plan on indulging in the Montezuma nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn

Beautiful panoramic view

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Comfortable stay in quirky Montezuma. The rooms are simple and comfortable. The shower is open to the sky and enhances that tropical feel. The Pacific is spread wide below. It is a taxi ride to and from town, the walk is steep and with no footpath not terribly safe. The taxi is about $3-4 each way and reception will call for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location..

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Location: Awesome part of Costa Rica..
If you are looking to just chill and want a simple yet great place to say for the money, this is the place to go...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Ottawa, Ontario

Oasis Above Montezuma

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Our stay in this hotel was terrific. It's a marvellous location just above Montezuma, so you can enjoy the town and then experience a tranquil setting overlooking the ocean with an absolutely gorgeous view. There's quite a lot to do around Montezuma (waterfalls, hiking, beaches, surfing), and the staff were quite helpful in making suggestions and accommodating all our needs. Note that you can't really walk from town (it's a good steep climb), however it's only a 2 minute drive. There are great restaurants in Montezuma, but for a chance of pace we cooked in the room and then set a table outside to eat under the stars. It was glorious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from Moosejaw

Beautiful view, a hike from town

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about this place is great as long as you have transportation or don't mind the 20min walk into town (steep downhill) and the sweat inducing return from town. Have a taxi number handy: $4 each way, 5 minute drive. Staff were all great. Pool is amazing. Rooms were nice. If you can live with the distance to town, this place is a relaxing break from the lower budget traveler-type places in montezuma proper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgi

The perfect place to stay in Montezuma (with car)

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is awesome - the houses are scattered in a beautiful garden and overlooking the see from above. Just magnificent to lie in the hammock and enjoy the great view. The room was simple, but comfortable. The A/C was a bit ineffective. The place is off the main Montezuma, which was great for us to have peace, but if you need to be down on the beachfront, or if you want to go around the magnificent beaches, you need a car (3 minutes drive). It was a lovely stay and we are wishing to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Clean, quiet, spacious rooms in a beautiful setting. But I recommend you only stay here if you have a car, town is ~2km away down a very steep hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gabriela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Hotel but Out of Tiwn

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a very simple hotel. There are no restaurants or bars but it has a great view and a great pool. The driveway coming in is rather rough. The hotel is not convenient to the town. However, it is very clean, comfortable, and modern looking. We had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lots of Privacy

Posted Feb 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
English speaking staff. Very relaxed setting. Up the hill. Tough walk back from town