Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Absolutely Beautiful View of Pacific

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I relaxed completely when I stayed here. I loved every second of it. I had the most beautiful view of the Pacific ocean from my balcony. The hotel may be pricey but it is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marthas Vineyard, MA

Secluded, romantic, peaceful with beautiful views

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Peaceful. Beautiful views. Friendly staff. Clean.
Location: Montezuma, 1 km from downtown Montezuma. Beaches, hikes, waterfalls. Best romantic restaurant...La Player de los Artistas on the beach.
We had a wonderful experience at Casitas Sollevante! Our hosts Farina, Louis and Pancetta (the pot belly pig) were very friendly and attentive. Our casista was roomy, bright and comfortable. The pool overlooking the Pacific Ocean and mainland Costa Rica was exceptionally clean. The location was perfect for us, being slightly removed from the lively village of Montezuma. A short inexpensive taxi ride brought us to all area attractions such as beaches, hikes, waterfalls and restaurants. We were fortunate to meet up with Esteban, a friendly, knowledgeable young taxi driver who drove us wherever we wanted to go at a reasonable rate. He spoke excellent English and gave us helpful tips about the area. We are so happy with our choice of Casita Sollevante!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Increible paz y vista

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
muy tranquila la habitacion, ducha afuera muy romantica, incredible vista del mar y monos muy cerca. nos gusto mucho y recomendamos el hotel a todos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JCSfrom Calgary

Beautiful hideaway

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic time staying at this beautifull hotel once we found it! The google map location is about 1 mile off and we had to hike up the steep hill with all our gear. It's remotely located which makes it very quiete and peaceful. But to get to the town requires some good boots and lungs. Our private casita had a large balcony with stunning views of the pool and ocean. The pool was excellent although the hot tub was not really hot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable, room was spacious and bathroom very clean and modern. I would definitely return as the price is very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcofrom Torino

Ottima sistemazione.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: La posizione è splendida, gli appartamentini attrezzati e confortevoli con spazi antistanti muniti di amache e tavolini e sedie per cenare, eventualme
La posizione è splendida, gli appartamentini sono bellissimi, attrezzati e confortevoli, separati da siepi fiorite con spazi antistanti muniti di amache, tavolini e sedie per cenare, eventualmente all'aperto, guardando l'oceano; tranquillità assicurata. Il paese si raggiunge dopo qualche centinaio di metri di strada sterrata e un paio di tornanti di strada asfaltata con pendenze veramente da paura; il paesino è piccolissimo, qualche ristorantino carino, negozietti, un paio di supermercati, qualche agenzia d'escursioni e null'altro. Come in altri posti, occorre prendere una corriera e perlustrare la costa per scoprire, qua e là, delle spiaggette isolate e bellissime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Voyagerfrom USA

Good value for what you pay

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a good choice for the amount paid. The best part of our stay was the private large patio and the pool. Things that may deter other visitors (but okay with us) is the multitude of insects sharing the location and the access from town - you definitely need a sort of transportation. On the negative side: The kitchen could be better stocked. The bathroom is very spartan. The septic system does not accept toilet paper. We did not have breakfast there and therefore cannot comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marko

Beautiful place in the hills, but far from beach

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: View, rooms (cabins), pool
Cons: Expensive breakfast
I've stayed here twice now, and would recommend to folks that have transportation, and don't plan on indulging in the Montezuma nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn

Beautiful panoramic view

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Comfortable stay in quirky Montezuma. The rooms are simple and comfortable. The shower is open to the sky and enhances that tropical feel. The Pacific is spread wide below. It is a taxi ride to and from town, the walk is steep and with no footpath not terribly safe. The taxi is about $3-4 each way and reception will call for you.