Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jungle by the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Wild
Cons: Toilet
Location: Snorkeling, ATV, horseback riding, Canopy Zip Lining, beach,
First the hotel staff is the friendliest and best staff I have encountered. The only thing I give a little bit off was the room. The beds are great but the toilet had a small leak everytime you flushed. The beds were clean but the headboards needed to be vacuumed up. Apart from that everything was great. The outside is wild, there are ants and geckos eating them. The beach is a stone's throw away but the current was a bit too violent in front of the hotel, you couldn't go in more then 5-7 feet into the water. There are safer beaches about 5 minutes away. Monkeys come in the evening or sometimes howlers in the morning. Iguanas are everywhere, and there was a small bat around in the morning. It is a great place to stay if you are a city dweller and want to get away. Also , water was safe to drink from the tap. It is all filtered and comes from a spring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ylang Ylang

Posted Jun 17, 2014
beautiful surroundings, great food, adequate room that smelled a bit musty due to a portable air conditioner with limited power. There were room fans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Views of ocean in the rainforest

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: Rooms are outdated
Location: Right near tortuga island and Montezuma
We had a great experience. The staff was accommodating and service oriented. Food was great and breakfast and dinner is included!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Nice Bungalows but so-so food

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Beach Bungalows are very nice and the beach is beautiful. The food could be more varied (no red meat is served) and the chicken tended to be dry and over cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from UK

A great experience. Totally unique.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
I have never stayed anywhere where I have felt so one with nature! We spotted an armadillo foraging around behind our cabin, the sounds of the howler monkeys and cicadas at night was so loud and the Pacific Ocean was also rather noisy- but it was so brilliant to hear all these wild sounds and wake up in the most beautiful surroundings. Perfect getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rena Biel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sascha from Montreal

Drinks Staring into the Pacific

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We stayed at the Ylang Ylang for 2 nights, spending both nights in a tent cabin. The staff from the resort were friendly and smiling from the time we arrived to take the shuttle. Drinks while staring out onto the beach are a must and was definitely the best part of our stay. The tent cabin was comfortable, but i might opt for an AC room next time i come. I definitely recommend this resort while visiting Montezuma!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Canada

Clean & classy!

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The food, the cleanliness and the level of security at this facility.
Cons: Can't think of anything in particular at this time. We were very happy with everything at the resort and would stay there again.
Location: On the beach front. Walking to town only takes 10 or 15 minutes. Ziplining was fun and the view of the ocean from above was beautiful!
As two woman traveling - myself and my adult niece, it was perfect! Secure and clean. The tent cabin kept out the bugs but gave us the back to nature experience we wanted! The food is to die for and the staff very helpful. The sound of the waves against the rocks lulled us to sleep each night. Well worth the cost, especially since it includes both breaksfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juan from barcelona

Great location by the beach, but a bit secluded

Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by doug w

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com