Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Ylang Ylang

Posted Dec 25, 2014
We were put in a tent room ( we werent sure what we were getting when we booked on Expedia) for over $240 per night. Not great value except breakfast and dinner were included. Our tent room was small. The bed was huge and took most of the space. We had to go outside to go into our private bathroom but at least there was a sink in our room. No AC in the tent but a good ceiling fan that cooled the room down at night. The pillow was way too big and the blanket was nasty. We wished there was a bungalow available to upgrade to, but unfortunately not. The meals were awesome, the staff very friendly and the grounds, including the pool, were gorgeous. We had a massage but they didn't touch my legs! I think the whole body is connected and all should be massaged. Not too much to do so very relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricofrom Zurich

Luxury, at a price

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice bungalows directly at the beach, friendly staff, good food, but lacking privacy, and totally overpriced. We watched the monkeys and geckos from our room, but there's not much else to do except for participating in Yoga classes. The beach is beautiful, but not suitable for swimming; rocky, big waves, and strong undercurrent. We also had some trouble finding it because the location as marked on the map is not where it actually is, and we didn't get the instructions for the pick up at their sister hotel, so we ended up driving down the beach until we were stopped by a security guard who showed us the right way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by genevièvefrom Bretagne

génial

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avions déjà sejournée dans cet hotel il y a quelques mois et le souvenir était tel que nous rêvions de pouvoir y retourner. C'était déjà magique la première fois mais là c'était encore mieux. Ils ont remplacé du materiel ancien par des nouveaux et le confort était encore plus génial... Surtout si vous pouvez prenez les petites maison beach front car elles sont merveilleuses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Håkan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jungle by the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Wild
Cons: Toilet
Location: Snorkeling, ATV, horseback riding, Canopy Zip Lining, beach,
First the hotel staff is the friendliest and best staff I have encountered. The only thing I give a little bit off was the room. The beds are great but the toilet had a small leak everytime you flushed. The beds were clean but the headboards needed to be vacuumed up. Apart from that everything was great. The outside is wild, there are ants and geckos eating them. The beach is a stone's throw away but the current was a bit too violent in front of the hotel, you couldn't go in more then 5-7 feet into the water. There are safer beaches about 5 minutes away. Monkeys come in the evening or sometimes howlers in the morning. Iguanas are everywhere, and there was a small bat around in the morning. It is a great place to stay if you are a city dweller and want to get away. Also , water was safe to drink from the tap. It is all filtered and comes from a spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amandafrom United States

Spectacular

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ylang Ylang Resort is the absolute jam! The staff was marvelous and the food was outstanding. The view was incredible and the rates were quite reasonable. I will definitely be back here!!! Shout out to Patricia. She was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ylang Ylang

Posted Jun 17, 2014
beautiful surroundings, great food, adequate room that smelled a bit musty due to a portable air conditioner with limited power. There were room fans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Views of ocean in the rainforest

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: Rooms are outdated
Location: Right near tortuga island and Montezuma
We had a great experience. The staff was accommodating and service oriented. Food was great and breakfast and dinner is included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gene

parfait

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
c'est vraiment un hôtel magique, plein de charme et de calme... Malheureusement il n'y a pas de couché de soleil mais des levés de soleil à tomber par terre...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karlfrom Berlin

Exzeptionelle Lage des Resorts Regenwald/Strand

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter, die exzellente Kochkunst und die aboslute Ruhe.
Location: Das Hotel liegt am östlichen Rand von Montezuma auf der Nikoya Halbinsel im Nordwesten von Costa Rica. Wasserfälle und benachbarte Strände.
Extrem schöne Anlage, die in einem schattigen/schattenspendenden Regenwald integriert ist und direkt am/auf dem Strand liegt (keine Straßen). Vollkommen entspannentes und entspannendes Ambiente. Der Regenwald ermöglicht das unmittelbare Erleben und die Beobachtung von zahlreichen Vogelarten Costa Rica's, von bunten Reptilien (Warane/Ecksen) und Kapuzineraffen. Der Strand und der (warme) Pazifik bewähren sich für den nötigen Bewegungsausgleich wegen der außergewöhnliche guten Küche. Durch den privaten Zugang über den Strand absolut kein Autoverkehr, die Anreise wird vom Hotel von Montezuma aus übernommen.