Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Some of the reviews on this hotel I found were not helpful. I found the hotel to be wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice night stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice stay. Hotel staff was nice, rooms clean, and a decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4.0

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: In reference to area & other Hotels in the immediate area, it was good to see this one topped all others in the area. Hence the 4 *
Cons: More hot foods on breakfast bar
Had stayed at another hotel** very near to this one **In reference to area & other Hotels in the immediate area, it was good to see this one topped all others in the area. Hence the 4 *
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very convenient location!

Posted May 19, 2015
We were in Montgomery for a day of sightseeing downtown. This spot is perfect - just minutes from downtown, near restaurants, the main freeway, and gas stations. The breakfast included fresh scrambled eggs and sausages. Loved our evening soaks in the hot tub/spa!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Hotel close to Cross Creek and Wind Creek Casinos

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Free Parking, Hot Breakfast (sausages and make your own waffles), Free Wi-Fi, Early Check-In, Late Departure, Smelled Fresh, Nice linen,
Cons: Exterminate, New Ironing Board Covers, Don't put floor mats on the lobby furniture when cleaning the floors, Clean breakfast area floor (saw popcorn).
Location: Cross Creek and Wind Creek Casinos, Civil Rights historical sites, Restaurants,
We called the hotel when we were about 30 minutes away and they allowed us to check in early instead of waiting until 3:00 p.m. The hotel smelled clean when we arrived. My husband and I dropped his parents at the Wind Creek Casino and we went to the Rosa Parks Museum. After the museum, we took a walk along Dexter Avenue and saw the Dexter Avenue Baptist Church and the Capitol Building. It was awesome to see such historic sites. We then met the parents at the Wind Creek Casino for a Seafood Buffet dinner. The seafood was worth the price $25/person. I even ate more crab legs than usual. We then proceeded to the Cross Creek Casino. We were surprised we had to pay a toll $1.75. My husband asked when are they going to make these places non-smoking? My eyes burned from the smoke. No wonder I saw a few people walking around in masks. Anyway, no one won big but we did break-even. The hotel lobby still smelled fresh when we came back that night. The temperature in the room was unstable. The low AC was very cold and the fan was too hot. We did have a nice flat screen tv and a comfortable king size bed. The ironing board look old and worn but the rest of the room was nice. In the morning, we noticed a cup that my husband drank soda from that night had ants all over it. The hotel gave us a 10% discount; however the 10% was on their price not the price through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rudolph from Indianapolis

Comfort Suites, Montgomery Alabama

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and quiet. Stayed on third floor. Would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heather from FWB

AUBURN BOUND

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights at this location. Hotel all in all is great. Had a few minor things with the room.. Sofa bed mattress was very thin worn out, could feel springs. Asked front desk if I could get another mattress and they delivered within 10 mins. Coffee pot didn't work, front desk didn't have a replacement. But the guest service gentleman brought me a small pot of coffee from the breakfast bar. I would stay here again, convenient to interstate 85, only 30 mins from Auburn, for game days, that's what I will use this hotel for. WDE!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Mold in bathroom. No milk at breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convenient Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
The check in and out was easy and fast. I stayed in a room with a king size bed, love seat and chair. The room was very comfortable with everything I needed for two nights. The breakfast in the morning was also good. The motel is close to many restuarants and shops. I will return if I need a place to stay in Montgomery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Hotel is convenient, but beside some other not so great looking hotels. Its recently renovated, comfortable, roomy and clean. I'd certainly stay here again.