Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Montgomery Alabama

Conference weekend

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The location was great and so was everything else.
The only problem we had was it was a little hot and when we turned on the air, the fan was so loud we had a hard time sleeping. Also, we could not find the way to close the curtains and it was so very light in the room we felt like it was daytime. Both of those problems can be fixed very easily. Everything else was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sileshi from Texas

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The most friendly staff I have ever seen. They go out of their way to help you with your questions. Richard was our front desk and he was amazing. Rooms were very clean only reservation I had is the strong detergent/air freshener... they used in the building. Richard even called a few minutes after we checked in to see if we found everything ok. Just nice place to stay specially if you are with kids and would like to stay away from the down town New Orleans area. Down town is only about 10-12 miles so it was ideal for me and my family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodney from Montgomery

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It ok
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbie from Alabama

Awkward location

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check in was lengthy. Saw same guy working all weekend. Breakfast not so good and beds not so comfortable. Over priced for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kris

Great Hotel for last minute

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the stay. My only complaint was the breakfast. It was microwaved and eggs from a bag. Other then that it was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth

Not a Happy Customer

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We made reservations for a suite with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. When we arrived we couldn't enter the lobby due to construction. Our room and hallway was extremely hot. The room had 2 double beds, not queens as advertised, and the sleeper sofa was horrible! The breakfast had soured milk, 2 eggs total and no service. I will not stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christy

dissatisfied

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wasn't crazy about the location. Also, the entire 3rd floor smelled of cigarettes. Sleeper sofa was not comfortable at all. No service at breakfast. Out of milk and no one anywhere to get more. Had to go in supply room myself.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by David

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was pretty dirty. Couch was stained. TV was much smaller than the Comfort Suites that I stayed in in Gulfport the night before. The hot breakfast was weak - just gravy. At the Gulfport Comfort Suites, they had eggs and sausage. Everything about this hotel was cheap and dirty. Even the maid was complaining about having to clean up a spill in the elevator. There are a ton of hotels at this interstate exit. Don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prospect, KY

Comfort Inn Suites - they don't have any suites!!

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
I specifically requested a hotel with the hotels.com rep that offered a suite layout. Apparently their definition of a suite is unique. The room had a sleeper sofa about 3 ft away from the queen bed. Really? Does that count as a suite? I certainly dont think so. I asked the front desk staff for an actual suite and she said "that's all we have, I'm not sure why the Internet sites don't explain our layout on the listing. We get this complaint all of the time.". Also, the "full breakfast" was a joke. They ran out of food, it was all cooked in the microwave, and tasted bad. Comfort Inn Suites will not see my family again.