Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The room was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable also. The main thing that keeps me from rating it a 5 is the breakfast is a bit spartan when compared with a Holiday Inn Express. Overall it was a very good option for business travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from Mobile

Last Minute Booking

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I should learn to ignore most of the reviews. I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews, but, needed to be close to another hotel that my children were staying in for a state track meet that was booked. The hotel was clean, well maintained, and quiet. The breakfast, while not an order-off-the-menu breakfast (we knew it wasnt), was your typical free buffet and everything tasted fine. The bed was wonderful, clean, and fresh. The "smell" referred to in a previous review, I think, was new paint and carpet. Would definitely recommend for overnight clean hotel! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Montgomery Alabama

Conference weekend

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The location was great and so was everything else.
The only problem we had was it was a little hot and when we turned on the air, the fan was so loud we had a hard time sleeping. Also, we could not find the way to close the curtains and it was so very light in the room we felt like it was daytime. Both of those problems can be fixed very easily. Everything else was wonderful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Birmingham, Al

Weird smell

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed over night on a business trip. The place was very stinky, as soon as I walked in the front doors the smell was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sileshi from Texas

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The most friendly staff I have ever seen. They go out of their way to help you with your questions. Richard was our front desk and he was amazing. Rooms were very clean only reservation I had is the strong detergent/air freshener... they used in the building. Richard even called a few minutes after we checked in to see if we found everything ok. Just nice place to stay specially if you are with kids and would like to stay away from the down town New Orleans area. Down town is only about 10-12 miles so it was ideal for me and my family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodney from Montgomery

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It ok
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbie from Alabama

Awkward location

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check in was lengthy. Saw same guy working all weekend. Breakfast not so good and beds not so comfortable. Over priced for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kris

Great Hotel for last minute

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the stay. My only complaint was the breakfast. It was microwaved and eggs from a bag. Other then that it was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth

Not a Happy Customer

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We made reservations for a suite with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. When we arrived we couldn't enter the lobby due to construction. Our room and hallway was extremely hot. The room had 2 double beds, not queens as advertised, and the sleeper sofa was horrible! The breakfast had soured milk, 2 eggs total and no service. I will not stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone!