Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was dirty but the mattress and the pillows were good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LWL

Days Inn South Avenue

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have never seen grounds so unkept and I such dissaray in my life. As far as location goes, it wins for me. But because we were told they were undergoing renovations we decided to tough it out. If they were undergoing renovations, we were there 3 weekdays and never saw anyone working. I am always a sucker for location, location, location. This hotel literally is a hop skip and jump to where I was conducting business. But I was embarassed to ask any of my colleagues to go back to my hotel room to further discuss business. This hotel should get a move on and finish renovations and clean the grounds because even though location wins hands down for me. It probably won't hold water for anyone else once they see this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bridges

It was a place to sleep

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The garbage was never emptied in the 5 days we were there. Towels were replaced, but no cleaning was ever done. The staff was very polite, but the area was not safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GJ from Toledo, OH, USA

great location

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Economical, also one exit from airport. Continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Epic fail

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Upon arrival I was told by the cab driver to be aware of my surroundings and of the prostitutes that would be working in the area. The pic of the hotel on the web site looked nothing like what I saw when I arrived. The hallway leading to my room was dark and dingy and smelled like mildew, urine and cigarettes. I will not be staying here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make this your last choice!

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Won't forget it! I should have done more research.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Megan

One night stay

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
My stay was okay. It wasn't anything spectacular but the hotel served it's purpose. I just stopped for a few hours sleep on the way to my next destination. The hotel was not a 5 star hotel but I also didn't see any bugs crawling around and everything appeared to be pretty clean other than the carpets.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hadi

Dirty and old hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a bad experience. The carpet in the room smells bad and not clean at all. Was greeted by a roach at the door. I don't know how come hotel.com is listing it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Montgomery, AL

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: The area
Good Hotel!!! room very comfortable !!!!! Great price