Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ClaireBo from GA

Nasty place

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was so nasty. The whole hotel smelled musty and like body odor... The whole hotel! I booked a nonsmoking room and when we walked into our room I could hardly breathe because of the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke. We got moved to another nonsmoking room and it smelled like stinky armpits. So gross. The carpet was sticky and nasty. The continental breakfast is a joke. There were only three two-seater tables to sit at. We only stayed there ine night thankfully. I guess you get what you pay for... Cheap prices=nastiness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from United States

Heart of Alabama

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff was great and what we expected.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by T.C.M. from Louisiana

Star Rating Seriously Questioned

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel based on the star rating and was completely disappointed. The fact that two other guests were complaining when we checked in should have been our first clue...there was no elevator, the room was hotter than an oven at 9:00 p.m. I asked for another room, knowing it would take a very long time for the room to cool off. The 2nd room did not have any electricity. None! No lights or a/c. We decided to keep the first room. It did finally cool off, sometime after we mercifully fell asleep. To add insult to injury, the tv remote control did not work. The continental breakfast was poorer than poor. The listed price on Hotels.com was reasonable, but the service charges and taxes brought the total to a figure which was way too much for such a poorly managed hotel. I could not have been more disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Lawrenceville, GA

Comfortable stay "on the way."

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness, the size of the room and its amenities. The beds were fairly comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Motel is located several miles off the interstate along a thoroughfare with good restaurants and shopping.
Last minute reservation on a holiday weekend. Was well off the expressway, but room was better than this chain's average. There was no stale smoke smell in the corridor - ceiling in hallway opened up and drying fan blowing may have something to do with this. Room was clean, bathroom was spacious. The room had a working iron and ironing board; there was a mini- frig and microwave, but no coffee maker. Got to the continental breakfast over half an hour before the close, but no waffle batter or milk and the orange juice was rated "off-taste" by several guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Only

Posted May 25, 2013
The front desk staff are very unprofessional, rude and not properly trained. The entire hotel smells like smoke and has a weird order. It is only good for a quick nights sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Too Many Negatives

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The TV had a black Box in the middle of the screen in ALL channels. The water in the shower refused to get hot and the knob fell off. And to top it all off, the floor in the room was wet - GROSS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms. Eula from Quincy, FL, USA

Great hotel for family

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Great Stay
Cons: No Elevator
Location: Great location
The hotel is in a very good location and the rooms are very comfortable and affordable. I think the non smoking rooms should be further away from the smoking rooms because you can smell the smoke in the hallways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Close this dump

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Leaving it!
Cons: Staying in it
Location: Not a nice part of town.
On your mobile site this was ranked as a 5! Not sure how that happened but this hotel is a zero. Peeling wall papers in the bathroom, lights which did not work, filthy tv screen, broken coffee maker and a nasty ironing board covered is stains with the pad all ripped right beside the bed to great me on the way in! Close this place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by shawn

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel had a musty smell that was overwelming, the room had items left in from previous stay. the t.v. was made in1989 and there was no outlet for game,dvd or any.... after first night key card did not work and was locked out and had to beat on door for someone to let us in hotel..worst stay ever