Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Prattville,Al

This was a nice Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: We had a King Studio( I Believe) which included the living area, we liked that a lot since we were traveling with 2 teenage boys.
Cons: The parking was my Biggest concern....when we left just for the day for any reason and came back to the hotel,.usually there wasn't any parking left
Location: The hotel was located in the center of town, but lots to do with restaurants,bars, water front parks, sight seeing,baseball team
This was the 1st time staying at a Double tree Property. The hotel was very nice with the updates that have been done.We were having a family reunion in the area & we couldn't get a room at the host hotel & your hotel was convenient for us to stay as well as join our family for other activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
No complaints. The staff were responsive and friendly, had a good meal at the bar and a quiet night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no

Posted Jun 3, 2014
no no no no no no no. writing about the review is not worth my time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenny from Montgomery

Nice

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel...clean...quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Becky from Paducah

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The night manager Desmond (notsurehow to spell) he went above and beyond!! He was super nice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Faisal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Rutabaga from Boston, MA

The Unbearable Being of Lochness

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Cookies! 4 pillows per bed! Pet friendly! St. John's church across the street has awesome stained class and a nifty carallon.
Cons: They should sell sun screen in the lobby concession area. Pasty Yankess who love Montgomery don't love melanoma!
Location: Not a huge number of eateries nearby, but the places in and around the Alley are fine. Hank Williams Museum in the area.
Go for the fresh cookies, stay for the statue of Hank Williams! We chose DoubleTree for location and, of the choices downtown, it is the pet friendliness. Great walking distance to the Minor League Biscuits ball park, the Riverwalk, the Alley and Union Station (we were in town for SouthernMakers held there). It was nothing spectacular but everything we needed and the staff was very nice. We had multiple problems with room keys but, whether that was because of a problem with their equipment or because of our sheer animal magnetism, the front desk was always happy to help. If you like your chocolate chip cookies soft, gooey and fresh baked, this is the place. If you don't you should probably just sleep in your van.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monick Stoudemire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda Beaulieu from Marietta

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everthing great,very clean and good rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Snead AL

Very clean

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean the rooms just seemed a but small to me. That would be my only complaint. Staff and decor was really nice.