Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Econolodge in Montgomery - WORST HOTEL EVER

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Bad neighborhood. Women of ill-repute in the parking lot. Bed sheets smelled of body odor. Bathroom was filthy. I arrived too late 7:00pm to change my location so had to stay here. I complained about the condition/cleanliness of my room and was told it was the only available room. Clerk sent someone to clean and change sheets, had to wait until midnight and then they did not clean the bathroom, just put clean sheets on the bed. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

EconoLodge in Montgomery, AL

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint was a noisy AC unit. The location was very convenient, just one block off the interstate. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

The location was very close to my destination.

Posted Feb 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied with my stay at Encono Lodge Montgomery. They were very helpful and polite. I was not from the area and they were more than willing to provide me with directions when asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Not New

Posted Jan 9, 2010
Don't let the sign in the picture fool you. That is the only thing that is new in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement

Posted Jun 15, 2009 on Hotels.com
They have a continental breakfast - was very disappointed muffin/donuts/cereal all stale, milk warm, juice machine had fruit flys or nats. Room itself was o.k. only stayed 1 night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement

Posted Apr 4, 2009 on Hotels.com
Dirty towel left in room, no battery in smoke detector, no alarm clock, no hairdryer,coffee pot was dirty, only one hand towel, very poor room.