Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great hotel in a historic building

Posted Feb 26, 2015
What a nice hotel! The building is beautiful and very well kept. It's very well located, within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated, and clean. The staff is courteous, helpful, and respectful. The only real problem is parking: it's very difficult to find in the street and the hotel's lot fills quickly. I was prepared for that from reading others reviews, so it didn't bother me that much. If all else fails, the hotel offers valet parking at a reasonable rate, so it's not a huge deal. The overall quality of this hotel more than makes up for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Shaw

The stay was very good.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact it was in walking distance of everything I was in need of. The breakfast was good too.
Cons: The outside does not look like other hotels. Perhaps you should think about putting a lighted sign on or near your building.
Location: Everything was convenient fro what I needed. I saw the transit buses. Had I had more time, I would have boarded one of them just for the ride.
My experience was great!! The only mistake I made was not having a charger for my cell phone. There were no dept. stores in walking distance. Montgomery is very scenic during the night hours. I enjoyed walking from the Hampton to the River Front. I had fun for my short stay. It was worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Very nice, old style feel. Exceptionally quiet (normally I use ear plugs, but never had the need) ... either the place was empty, or simply very well soundproofed. Bed was VERY nice. I was on business travel and the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessefrom Philadelphia

Great Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in town for a one night had a great time lots of night life next to the hotel. Would recommend to family as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Daphne, AL

Attend Conference

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel clerk, Charlies, was nice
Cons: Update you rooms and make sure the air and heat work.
Location: The location was fine
I was unimpressed with the hotel. The room had no telephone book, no instructions for the TV and the heat did not work. I had to change hotels. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qld, Australia.

Downtown hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Lovely renovated hotel downtown. Next door to Hank Williams Museum and walking distance to the Riverwalk. Large spacious room. Lovely comfortable bed. Fridge and microwsve. On third floor so only had a view of next door building. Limited car park behind hotel. Had to park on street one night and put money in the meter at 8am. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jefffrom Hoover

great hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here often everything is great except the parking ther eis no parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom Maasland

Hampton INN @ Montgomery

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking in front of building to unload suitcases is very limited. Check-in/out was very easy. Breakfast was inferior by comparison to other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Hampton Inn Montgomery Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Parking.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of the downtown entertainment district, so it provided close access to a number of things to take part in.
I enjoyed my stay very much. I found the hotel staff to be very friendly and professional, and the amenities to be very nice. The breakfast provided was particularly appreciated, and the rooms were spacious and comfortable.