Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Nice hotel located downtown

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Everything was clean. The staff was friendly. The hotel was nice for a typical Hampton Inn. I was pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Staff helpful, rooms could do with a refurb. Are at a nice Italian nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper

Nice older hotel with lots of character.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay , Fl

Fire alarm

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and the employees were friendly.
Location: The location was great. T waterfront and the train station was walking distance. The welcoming center was also very close. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great hotel close to baseball stadium

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Easy walking distance from the stadium and the alley. Great hotel and great location to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Son leaving for USAF basic

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in town to see out son off to basic. We couldn't afford to stay in their hotel (we didn't get the same discount the military does). We found this hotel for alot less. It's a very nice, clean place. We couldn't tell from the map Hotel.com provided, but it's just up the block from the side entrance of the hotel my son was at.
2 out of 5
by Pennyp from Australia

Downtown near the river

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We booked a standard room so did not expect 5 star accommodation but this room was not up to the quality we have previously experienced at other Hampton Inns. The ocassional chair was badly stained, the duvez were lumpy and there was no hot food offered at breakfast. The front desk staff member was quite off-handed on arrival although other staff were very friendly and helpful. Ice and vending machines were not available on our floor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jared from Montgomery, AL

Overall not a good experience

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
First thing I noticed was how nice the lobby looked inside. After paying over a good bit for me for one night, I expected everything to be good. However, the ice maker didn't work on my floor, so I had to go down to another floor to get ice. Then I noticed that there was no mini-fridge or microwave in my room (after I had already gone out for food and brought back leftovers and after my reservation said there would be). I spoke to the clerk at the front desk and she blamed it on the third party I booked the room from (Hotels.com) saying that they didn't always get it right. Isn't the room amenities part of what I paid for though? So after finding things not working, having a hard time figuring out how to print things off at the business center computers, and then topping it off by getting a room without normal amenities like a microwave and fridge when I could have paid a lot less at a Motel 6 and at least got a fridge and microwave, I was left with a not-so-impressed feeling. I expected more for what I paid. I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Minneapolis

Clean hotel centrally located

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The location worked very well for us with the Capitol, the river and restaurants close by.
Cons: It could have a swimming pool, but that is unlikely given the historical building
Location: The Alley has lots of restaurants. There is a river boat on weekends and the ball park is close by. All of this is within walking distance.
The Hampton Inn was clean and centrally located in downtown Montgomery. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.