Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Visit with grandson

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very clean. Nicest staff I've ever dealt with in a hotel. I hada very enjoyable weekend visit with my grandson. When I visit again I will stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Great Hotel with Plumbing issues

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and a great airconditioning system
Cons: Sound barrier in the walls between rooms
I visited the Holiday Inn Airport South 9/22/14. The staff was friendly and my room was ready to go when I arrived. The lobby was very welcoming. My room was a nice King Non-Smoking. The only issue I had was that the toilet would not flush and the shower would not drain. Needless to say I did not feel very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable room
Cons: Lobby d├ęcor could use some work. Some of the floral displays were a bit overdone for the space.
Location: We did not have time to explore the area - just stayed the night on our way to our final destination.
Our room was clean and beds were comfortable, and the front desk staff person was very friendly and professional. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant - the food was okay, but I would dine out if we stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, IA

Perfect placement for business trip.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, clean, and convenient!
Cons: The restaurant food was pretty bad. French fries were fried crisp on the outside and empty on the inside. Limited menu selection and stale desserts.
Location: Easy off/on the interstate. Waffle House, fast food, and gas very close. About 10 miles to the Zoo and State Farmers Market.
I had a business meeting just south of Montgomery and decided to bring my 8 year old son along for the 1000 mile ride. He loved the big beds and that we had the pool to ourselves for two evenings. I was impressed with the entire facility (except the attached restaurant). Clean and very comfortable rooms as well as the pool area. The bathroom door would not stay open nor was there a vent fan which was a challenge with the steam from showers but that isn't a huge deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg

Great stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and the beds were VERY comfortable!I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good stay. loved the pillows

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was a nice end to a day of driving. Hotel appeared to be a new construction. Everything was really clean. The lobby looked like the silk flower monster threw up in there. And smelled like heavy perfume and mexican food (from the hotel restaurant). But the rooms were all nice. The lobby just needs a little help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brad from nem mexico

Nice

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Kinda out of the way, but a very nice place to stay. Rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful even when they were swamped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from Brunswick, GA

Very nice hotel, could not beat it for the price

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, modern and up to date.
Cons: It's perfect!
Location: Attended a graduation at ASU so there wasn't much time to do anything else.
Attended graduation exercise at ASU (son received doctor's degree) and we booked 4 rooms. Everyone was very pleased after driving for six hours. Would recommend highly to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Wouldnt stay again

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are usually big fans of Holiday Inn, the room was clean and comfortable but that didnt outweigh the rudeness of the staff or the food in the resturant-YUCK! Not only that but they called us repeatedly about not being able to charge the food to our room, after we paid it with our card.Not impressed with this Holiday Inn at all.