Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
This is a nice hotel, that has recently gone under renovations, but they should get rid of the smoking rooms. I had to settle for a smoking room on my last visit & it was horrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Atlanta, GA area

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: We would recommend to anyone needing a hotel in the Montgomery, AL area.
Cons: The total experience was great.
Location: Christmas events include a parade and zoo visits, museum of art highlights. Nearby in Wetumpka, AL, is the meteor crater and the new casino.
Homestead Suites was a wonderful place to stay. Facilities were clean and comfortable and included the advantage of a full kitchen. We selected a 1 bedroom suite. The staff was professional, both friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Washington DC

Nice Gameday Location

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Room was nice, pool area was great, location, cost, friendly staff
Hotel is close to Auburn and presents a great option for an affordable price for a quick commute to the game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Mobile, AL

Excellent for family on a budget!

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with Homewood Suites. We had a room with a bed (2 adults slept here) and fold-out couch (two children slept here). Room was plenty large for comfort when hanging out. Kitchenette was fully equipped and had ample dishware. It was wonderful being able to cook for my family and not have to eat out! Hotel provided full breakfast as well (NICE!) and they do supper Mon-Thursday. We have a new favorite hotel chain to use! (Also stayed in a Homewood Suites in Birmingham, AL this trip and it too exceeded our expectations. Wonderful accommodations!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by scott from k

Visting Family

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staf was extremly friendly. Breakfast was great. the only downfall was internet connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RJ from Atlanta

Close

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well-located near a quiet, wooded business park just off the highway. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The room was well-decorated and comfortable. Unfortunately, the tile floor areas of the kitchen and bathroom were "sticky". Likewise, the pots and pans in the kitchen were not clean. So, we scrubbed the cookware and wore flip-flops. Disappointing given how a little more attention could have made our visit an overwhelmingly positive experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from North Carolina

Not well maintained

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was generally as expected, except for the bathrooms. In a two bed / two bath suite, one shower only provided cold water. In the other bathroom, the toilet was blocked when we arrived (gross).