Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beverly from Prattville,AL

Best hotel stay ever!!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the most amazing hotel stays I have ever had. The amount I paid had me concerned, this trip was unexpected (I had to attend my grandmother’s funeral) so I did not have a lot of money to spend. I was more than please. The rooms were spotless. The beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful in every way from giving me great directions to the funeral home to bringing me extra towels when I needed them. Trying to economize, my three girls and I took advantage of the breakfast buffet. Again, considering what I paid, I was pleasantly surprised. There were waffles, coffee, pastries, sausages, toast, boiled eggs, and several kinds of yogurts. I could go on and on but I hope you get the picture. It was very convenient to everything. My children’s spring break had been a month before and we stayed in a very expensive Marriott hotel. They did not even have hot water. I will choose Howard Johnson over any hotel every day of the week. Thanks again Howard Johnson, Beverly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jaylyn from Montgomery

great

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed my stay, and will be coming back soon...
1 out of 5
by Vicki from Michigan

Outdated and dirty!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Easy access off the freeway.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Just passing through.
I left my light on because I hoped that would keep cockroaches from crawling on me during the night. I bathe every night, but even skipped that because of the conditions of the room. I checked the bed before getting in for bed bugs. I did not see any. In the morning, I wet two hand towels and did some wiping up; both were black when I was finished! The free breakfast was cold cereal. I was not comfortable eating any of the food because of the lack of cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Birmingham

Good location.

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Usual amenities and usual breakfast. Room didn't seem very clean: mold in bathroom, plaster falling down, smelled like cat urine. Hotel looked rundown. Good location. Comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Kentucky

Nice stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay here was nice with no issues or concerns. The room was clean and overall building was well maintained. We stayed 3 days here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Travel

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Overall good, great breakfast included for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off the interstate

Posted Jan 21, 2014
I was amazed by the cleanliness of the hotel. I had a great experience. The only thing I would change is the breakfast.