Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 La Quintas next to each other?

Posted May 20, 2015
Weird place with two independently run La Quintas right next to each other. Extremely loud, lots of hallway traffic. Left early in the AM and the parking lot was full of people just hanging around. One person approached, offering something. I just said no thanks and got out of there.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL.

Never again.

Posted May 10, 2015
There was stains on the covers. We had to call room service to clean up the room. Friendly staff. No toilet paper... Weird odor. Possessed elevator. Noisy environment. Save yourself. I was beyond disappointed with this stay. Never again. I would prefer to stay at Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Nice hotel easy access

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The breakfast add fruit to it
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful The only thing that was disappointing was the swimming pool was closed this was not advised by Expedia the hotel could not open it until the health and safety official came out to inspect it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

La Quinta Inn

Posted Apr 30, 2015
THis hotel was not good in appearance. The staff did not appear at the desk for long periods of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, inexpensive alternative to staying downtown.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location, price, overall appearance
Just a few minutes from downtown and close to the Shakespeare Theatre and the Montgomery Museum of Art. Easy parking, free wifi, standard chain hotel breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Not the worst place ever, but I wouldn't come back

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Can't help who books the hotel, but the other guests were a nightmare. The room was clean, but the mattress was uncomfortable. Dilute waffle batter!
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
I booked this hotel last the morning of my stay after reading reviews of the neighboring LaQuinta. It is really confusing as they are literally right next to each other. I didn't see the clerk for nearly 10 minutes after arrival (she was upstairs helping fix something), then had to wait for 15 minutes as she tended to the line of five groups in front of me. The line itself was not the problem, but some of the people in the line were loud and and couldn't complete a sentence without profanity. She was very apologetic about the wait and I got my room key after 30 minutes. The room itself was fine, it's definitely an older hotel with some newer finishes. Other reviewers were correct about the curtains, there is just a shade which you can pull up or down. As we were on the first floor and visible from the parking lot we kept them drawn. It would have been nice to have a semi-sheer curtain or something to get some natural light. I had to plug my ears with toilet paper as I was woken up several times overnight by people talking/playing music in the hallway. The first was at 2 am and then again at 3:30. I was awakened again by people in the room about merely walking around at 5 am. I did not sleep well. The breakfast was not great (belgian waffle mix was way too thick) and I couldn't wait to check out and continue my journey. On the way out, there was a fight in the parking lot of the OTHER LaQuinta...ON EASTER. Again, the clientele will keep from returning to this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery, AL. Carmichael Rd.

Nice hotel for what we needed. Staff very friendl

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We were comfortable during our stay. Rooms were roomy and bath was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Needs renovating

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Cons: The hotel needs to be rnovated
The stay itself was fine, the hotel staff were very courteous and friendly. However the property itself needs to be updated/renovated. There were things I noticed like a stained tub, scratched furniture and foggy window that were not appealing at all. The property is older so more care should be taken to make sure it is up to speed with it's competitors in that area. However for the price $64.99 a night, I got what I paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels