Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Handicapped rooms offer some limitations

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and willingness of front desk staff to address all problems immediately.
Cons: Maybe add a couple more regular tables and chairs in the continental breakfast area. Seating is limited unless you really like bistro tables and stool
Location: Convenient to shopping and a good selection of restaurants nearby. The hotel is convenient to the southbound I-85 entrance ramp.
The only sink was a stand- alone sink in the bathroom. There wasn't a sink or makeup mirror in the living area. This was a double bed room. Watching tv was a matter of sitting on the end of the bed. There was a sitting surface on the window sill. On the plus side, The two male members of the front desk staff were excellent and addressed all the issues I had with check in and the tv. I had called the hotel from the Alabama Welcome Center to ask if there were any restaurants nearby at that exit. The woman directed me to one of two other exits for food. Before arriving I saw a billboard for a Cracker Barrel off exit 11. Arriving I saw numerous other eating places close to the hotel. Overall I was satisfied with the room and my stay. The room was very clean and quiet; the beds were very comfortable; and the front desk staff working when I arrived were very helpful and friendly. I was traveling 3 days before Christmas. The number and types of available rooms were limited. Ordinarily I would go with a regular two bed room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
There were hairs on my pillow. That's why I didn't give a higher rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery, AL Gibbons Dr

No noise abatement door. Hallway was loud as hell

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Ice machine banging and clanging. Did not receive my wake up call as requested which could have caaused me to miss my plane! Never received any room service! Came back from being out for the day and bed was unmade! Bathroom was not cleaned! Dirty towels not picked up!wwasn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tomfrom Montgomery

pleasant stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly staff, great price
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in a lot of hotels but this is by far the worst I've ever stayed in. The rooms are tiny, dirty, and in desperate need of renovations. I was shocked that this is a Wyndham property. When I checked in they asked for my name and handed me the keys- they didn't check my license or make any attempt to confirm who I was. I prepaid and basically anyone could have been checked in to my room. As far as the room went it just wasn't clean. The sheets were stained, the bathroom was filthy, and everything was covered in a layer of dust. After this experience I will think twice before booking with any Wyndham property in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Devlon W

In town for the weekend!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great. I was up from Mobile visiting family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FWB, FL

Dissappointed with room cleanliness

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and the hotel was visible from the highway and easy to locate.
Cons: The room needs a deep cleaning. The sheets & cushions need to be stain free or disposed of.
Location: The hotel was visible from the highway and easy to locate. East Chase mall is 2 to 3 miles away.
Staff was friendly & helpful. Room was not cleaned very thoroughly. The refrigerator didn't appear to have ever been cleaned & needed to be defrosted. The alarm clock was just plan filthy (I was afraid to touch it) and the phone wasn't much better. The window seat cushion had stains all over the left side. The sheets were stained from previous guests. The breakfast selection was disappointingly small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment...Wish I had stayed elsewhere

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This property is poorly maintained. Linens all need to be replaced.
Picked this hotel, although there were several in the same price range, thinking it would be a good choice for a one night stay. The first room we were placed in had stains all over the bedcover and on the cushions on the windowseat. The floor needed vacuuming badly. Bathrooms were fine, but towels were white with stains. Asked to be switched to another room. It was bigger but had the same issues. Being 1:30am, we stayed although I covered the pillowcases with towels before sleeping on them.