Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery al

Price is right for a few days to stay here

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I ask for a non smoking room,which they gave to me, but it was on the 2nd floor with all the smoking rooms, needless to say they had to move me to another floor that was truly nonsmoking. Other than that the stay was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville, GA

What a relief!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Everything was clean.
Location: Montgomery, Alabama. We went to the Montgomery Zoo and museum, Red Lobster is just a few minutes away as well as shopping and attractions.
We had never stayed at a Microtel, although the Pastor of our church routinely stays at them when he is traveling so we thought we would give it a shot for a last minute trip. What a relief! My main concern is does the place feel clean. It sure did! Nice room, staff, lobby, everything was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for an overnight stay.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel was clean. The interstate/road noise woke me up continuously throughout the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Handicapped rooms offer some limitations

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and willingness of front desk staff to address all problems immediately.
Cons: Maybe add a couple more regular tables and chairs in the continental breakfast area. Seating is limited unless you really like bistro tables and stool
Location: Convenient to shopping and a good selection of restaurants nearby. The hotel is convenient to the southbound I-85 entrance ramp.
The only sink was a stand- alone sink in the bathroom. There wasn't a sink or makeup mirror in the living area. This was a double bed room. Watching tv was a matter of sitting on the end of the bed. There was a sitting surface on the window sill. On the plus side, The two male members of the front desk staff were excellent and addressed all the issues I had with check in and the tv. I had called the hotel from the Alabama Welcome Center to ask if there were any restaurants nearby at that exit. The woman directed me to one of two other exits for food. Before arriving I saw a billboard for a Cracker Barrel off exit 11. Arriving I saw numerous other eating places close to the hotel. Overall I was satisfied with the room and my stay. The room was very clean and quiet; the beds were very comfortable; and the front desk staff working when I arrived were very helpful and friendly. I was traveling 3 days before Christmas. The number and types of available rooms were limited. Ordinarily I would go with a regular two bed room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chelseafrom Charlotte

Smoky non-smoking room

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed by a smoky room with strobe light. Both were distracting while sleeping. The hotel clerks were very honest that their breakfast would have little variety, and they were right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
There were hairs on my pillow. That's why I didn't give a higher rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fits the bill

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We try to stay here when in Montgomery. Nothing fancy, just a bed, a shower, and free wi-fi is all I need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jaimefrom Nashville, TN

Great Sleep and stay but HUNGRY!!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay very much as I sleep very well in those beds and soft pillows. The only problem for me was the breakfast, or lack there off. The most important food for breakfast for me are eggs, and they don't provide any. We had to settle for eating Frosted flakes cereal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not a good hotel behind a gas station

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
not a good hotel pitiful breakfast, loud slamming doors, and dirty sheets. for a similar price stay on the other side of the highway. way better location and better options
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery, AL Gibbons Dr

No noise abatement door. Hallway was loud as hell

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Ice machine banging and clanging. Did not receive my wake up call as requested which could have caaused me to miss my plane! Never received any room service! Came back from being out for the day and bed was unmade! Bathroom was not cleaned! Dirty towels not picked up!wwasn