Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FWB, FL

Dissappointed with room cleanliness

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and the hotel was visible from the highway and easy to locate.
Cons: The room needs a deep cleaning. The sheets & cushions need to be stain free or disposed of.
Location: The hotel was visible from the highway and easy to locate. East Chase mall is 2 to 3 miles away.
Staff was friendly & helpful. Room was not cleaned very thoroughly. The refrigerator didn't appear to have ever been cleaned & needed to be defrosted. The alarm clock was just plan filthy (I was afraid to touch it) and the phone wasn't much better. The window seat cushion had stains all over the left side. The sheets were stained from previous guests. The breakfast selection was disappointingly small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment...Wish I had stayed elsewhere

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This property is poorly maintained. Linens all need to be replaced.
Picked this hotel, although there were several in the same price range, thinking it would be a good choice for a one night stay. The first room we were placed in had stains all over the bedcover and on the cushions on the windowseat. The floor needed vacuuming badly. Bathrooms were fine, but towels were white with stains. Asked to be switched to another room. It was bigger but had the same issues. Being 1:30am, we stayed although I covered the pillowcases with towels before sleeping on them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bed sheets. Close to interstate and shopping

Posted Aug 10, 2014
New like facility, soft bed. The bad; filthy bed sheets. Peeled back the sheets to find food crumbs, gum wrapper and a piece of clothing. This tells me that the sheets were not changed after the previous tenants. Fresh sheets were delivered and a one night discount was applied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perez

Noisy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel facilities were good but some kind of noisy you hear ALL the steps and movement On the sorroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from on the move

A Nice Place To Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean.
Location: Shopping and dining within a couple miles south of this hotel (East Chase Shopping Center).
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. Appears to be pretty new and clean. Complete with helpful staff. I would stay again and I would recommend this place to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Initial room wasn't the best kept and cleaned..ie linen on bedding .The employee on staff during the night shift was great in making the stay better by finding a room that was within cleanliness standards....would recommend if the staff ensure linens are changed and rooms are completly cleaned after each guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zach from Nashville

Nice place

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a business traveler, I found the room to be comfortable and clean - nothing luxurious. The continental breakfast was about average. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ozala from New Orleans

Nice overnight stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had no issues with our stay. The beds were comfortable. The room was conveniently payed out with practical amenities. I especially liked the little dim red motion sensitive light that came on during a midnight bathroom call. Nice not to have to turn on a glaring light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Taylor S from Indiana

Very Nice Hotel!!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We bought this room on hotels.com because it was cheaper. For $50 it was probably the best hotel I've even stayed in. It was extremely nice and very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Only complaint I have is the shower drain didn't drain very fast, but that's not that big of a deal to me. We plan on staying here again our next trip to AL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from phoenix

Good hotel, excellent value

Posted May 29, 2014
Short stay, not much to add. Clean, comfortable for a good night's sleep