Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The hotel is average and over priced but is conviently located t near the golf course and shopping and chain restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Prattsville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland's Eastern Shore

Right next to RTJ Capitol Hill golf facilities

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The hotel is three minutes away from the golf courses, but the distance is not walkable. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, opening doors when I arrived with a full luggage cart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

excellent location, very good dining room

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: I like the location most of all
Cons: The room could be spruced up
Location: There's a great shopping area near by
I always enjoy staying here because of the great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
This hotel does not have bathtubs. Great otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Atlanta

No bang for the buck

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Over priced...nothing special..the Howard Johnsons down the street is just as nice and better priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cary from Madison

Secure, golf course view hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is off the main road in a newer section of town, adjacent to a golf course with nice views from the room. Being off the main road and hidden by trees we felt the parking lot was a bit more secure than any other equivalent hotel. We enjoyed the full buffet in the morning (kids eat free), made to order omelets. The service staff was friendly, however I had notified them in the special instructions that we had feather allergies. All the pillows were feather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Best hotel stay!

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very quiet and peaceful! Waking up and sitting on the patio, overlooking the beautiful RTJ golf course was wonderful! My best friend, my son, and I stayed here the night before my wedding, and it was the best hotel I have ever stayed in! Beds were very comfy, so we felt well rested!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

A very lovely lodge, instead of a motel!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The location, and the view out of our window. it's very pastoral.
Location: Montgomery is very nearby, and that is a terrific city! We took a ride on a paddle wheeler. Lots of things to do there.
Stayed only one night, but I enjoyed it thoroughly. It's a good neighborhood, too. We walked all over the golf course, and it was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shaun from Durham, NC

A Solid Hotel - Could Use An Update

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
It's a great hotel, but with other newer hotels in the area they should invest in refurbishing some of the common areas and upgrade the in-room amenities. It's difficult to compete with completely new rooms in different hotels at the rate they're charging. Great stay, hope to visit again in the future.