Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We traveled with our dog, so we needed a pet friendly place to stay for one night. Understandably, they use certain rooms for folks w/dogs, so other rooms might have been a little nicer than ours. Desk clerk great, breakfast good & beds very comfy. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but smelly.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Smell removal and food for the cleaning crew.
Location: Restaurant and highway close.
Two story building with no elevator which makes taking luggage to the second floor a hassle. Front desk personnel was indifferent and second floor was stinky with old smoke and dog smells. It was interesting watching the cleaning crew arrive eat breakfast and pack enough food in plastic bags for lunch. Pay these people more or provide food in a different location for them. It didn't look well and would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Right off Highway 65 north of Montgomery, Al.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: They were in the process of laying new carpet.
Very personable lady at desk both when we checked in and when we checked out. Shiniest floor in lobby that I have ever seen. Lovely clean breakfast room that was well taken care of. Room was very quiet. Would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: Breakfast could use a little work. But then again it comes with the price of the room.
Nice place at reasonable price and low additional cost for dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Convenient location, two restaurants and a fast food location immediately nearby
Overall our stay was quite nice. Constrction/renovation work was a bit loud, but such noise is to be expected with renovating. It caused no problem after 5-6 PM. Booked through Expedia and have stayed there several times during the past three months, and will do so again. Pet friendliness was appreciated, but I wish Expedia had a place to indicate we were traveling with pets. The lady at the desk was very nice and helpful. Anyway ... quite nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mich to FL

Commute from Michigan to Florida

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, pet-friendly
Cons: no comment
Location: no comment
Check in was easy, clerk was courteous, room temperature was "just right" upon our arrival, side entrance was very convenient for toting bags, room was clean, bed was comfortable, water was nice and hot for showering, mini-fridge and microwave added to convenience and comfort; breakfast was early and delicious! Morning staff were very helpful and checkout was easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Room on 2nd floor, curtains would not close properly, and as I walk out of the bathroom after taking a shower and undressed, there is a man outside on a ladder painting. This was on a Sunday around 10:00. I complained to desk clerk, but it was clear that the hotel mgm't did not care. I would not recommend this Hotel to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Myrafrom Minnesota

We'll stay here again.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you can't climb stairs make sure to reserve a room on the bottom floor. They are under remodeling right now but from what we saw, it will be beautiful. The lady at the front desk has a great personality, just right for the job she holds. We remembered her from last year. Breakfast was very good. Everything was fresh. Great area to walk the dog in the back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laurenfrom TN

Dirty!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was awful. The carpet was dirty. I pulled the sheets back on the bed and the SHEETS WERE DIRTY. Just awful. Did not feel safe and the breakfast was terrible. You could not pay me to stay here again. Very disappointing. Paid more here than a previous hotel down the road that has 3 stars and this hotel was rated with 4 and it should only have 1 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Randyfrom Oxford, AL

Good value

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is good and the staff is friendly. Clean rooms, good value