Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and safe
Cons: The shower needs to be mildew free. The front desk needs to be better attended.
Location: Convent to all the shopping you would want to do.
Everything was fresh smelling and looking except the shower had mildew in it. My nonsmoking room was clean and comfortable. There was a plate of cookies and complimentary hotdogs. Nice touch for weary travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disorganized, musty, disappointing stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: too many things ...
Location: off the highway ... not close to anything
when we arrived we were given keys to a room that was already taken; attendant blamed the morning staff without apology. hallways were musty and smelled of smoke, even though we were on a non-smoking level. breakfast was good, but I would never stay in a sleep inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and all the staff was very nice and friendly

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: A friend that was coming to the area when I came down told me that this hotel was a great place to stay.
Cons: A few places to have a seat outside without being right at the pool would be great.
Location: Shopping and food was great all around the hotel area.
I really liked the entire building. I am going to the Bay City, Michigan area in a couple of week. I wish there was another Sleep Inn & Suites in the area so that I could spend more time in a hotel that would feel like home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Destin Fl

Your "Standard" motel.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Cons: Need better bed pillows!
Room was average size. Accustics are excellent. Vrey quite. Motel was full and no hall noise or sounds from rooms on either side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Atlanta Georgia

Nice hotel close to shopping and interstate

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. Only downside they ran out of food for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by atlanta allstar 1 from atlanta

will be back

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will try and stay here every time I'm in Montgomery. The location is fabulous. Everything is within arms reach, shopping, dining, whatever. Now, if I could just find a way for the desk clerk to stop putting me at the end of the hall. Hummm, i wonder why this always happens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K C Shu from Couch

Brighter bulbs

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine. Motel was as advertised. Management may want to look into brighter builds in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Bobbi from Alabama

Surprisingly disappointed

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: It served its purpose, giving a place to clean up and rest.
Cons: Staff members need a lesson in common courtesy 101 and how to be punctual. Newer mattresses need to be placed on the beds.
We had a pipe freeze and needed a place to stay. We chose Sleep Inn because we are members of the Choice Hotels rewards program. We stayed at the Sleep Inn on Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL Wednesday night and loved it. There were ants in the bathroom; other than that, the place was magnificent. Plumbers couldn't get to us until Friday, so we decided to find a better deal price wise. We were pleased to learn of Sleep Inn at East Chase, Montgomery, AL was ten dollars less than where we were initially staying and in a better area of the city. Unfortunately, better area didn't mean matching or better treatment. For a newer hotel, the beds were lumpy, the staff very unfriendly, breakfast was suppose to be from six a.m. to nine a.m., but the staff member who was responsible for preparations was twenty minutes late and inefficient. Sleep Inn on Carmichael Rd. was a much better hotel, with extremely friendly and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, comfortable beds, and better accomodations all-around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NC grands from NC

Great value

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, spacious. Breakfast buffet was varied and tasty. Only dissatisfier is the pool. While it IS an indoor pool - it is NOT heated. Our intent was for a short staycation with kids - but the water was so cold. Thankfully there was a hot tub to warm up in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Montgomery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com