Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice breakfast. Thank you. The room smelled if cigarette smoke. Bathroom was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel is very close to the interstate and convenient to eateries and shopping. Have stayed at hotel on a couple occasions and found a slight variation in rooms. Overall for quick overnight stay, hotel is nice and comfy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Keep out

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Did not feel safe in this motel. The blankets had cigarette burns all over them the room is outdated and grungy. Towels were grease stained. AC performed very poorly. Glad we were only here for one night cloud not get out sooner. This might be suitable as an overnight truck stop but not for families!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to interstate!!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very clean, comfortable room for quick stay! There was minimal noise and traffic in the area! The area was good and safe also. I will definitely stay in this hotel again if I am traveling through the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Ridiculously dusty

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was decent. Location was also nice.
Cons: Clean the dusty carpet! Update the room a bit.
Location: Not much, but it had a Cracker Barrel close.
The lobby looked great & the breakfast area was very well maintained. Our room however was so dusty, that we did nothing but sneeze all night long. Luckily this was only a stopover to rest on our way to our vacation destination. The room appeared to be pretty old & needed some TLC. It was dirty & very dusty. Fingerprints on every door surface. We also found some of the pillows to be old & flat. The front desk staff graciously exchanged the pillow for a newer one. I'm thinking our "no pets and non smoking room" used to allow pets, because we saw animal fur in abundance in the corners. The room served a purpose, we got some rest for the final leg of our journey. Otherwise, not so pleased with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Niceville, Fl

Quick stop before heading home to Niceville.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Hotel was great! New rooms, cute furnishings, nice, hot breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to Montgomery

Posted May 24, 2014
It was nice. Very comfortable bed. Good location next to restaurants and gas station. Enjoyed having a small refrigerator in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa

Missing items...

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel because my boyfriend had a job up there. The reservation was for two rooms. They had no problems with the rooms. However one of the crew members from the other room left a very nice watch on the night stand next to the bed while they went to work. When he arrived back to his room the watch was gone. When he went to the office to complain about it the front desk was very rude with him for accusing his employees for steeling. They were even going to cancell their room and kick the works out of the hotel. I will never book with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricardo Perello from Biloxi, Ms

Glad we pick this one

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pick this one for a one night stay and very glad we did. Great stay and the staff was extra friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is exactly what I expected

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The hotel was exactly as the other reviews described it. It was clean and comfortable. The bed was especially comfortable. There was a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. The exterior and common spaces were clean and well maintained. The staff, meaning a nice fellow named Ron, was there when I checked in and there in the morning when we had breakfast. He was helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was typically heavy on carbs, but filling. Coffee was strong and tasty. Ham and Egg biscuit was surprisingly good, although a little ketchup or hotsauce would have been nice. It is right off the highway . The price was right. If you are looking for a place to stop on your way to the beach, look no further