Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is exactly what I expected

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The hotel was exactly as the other reviews described it. It was clean and comfortable. The bed was especially comfortable. There was a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. The exterior and common spaces were clean and well maintained. The staff, meaning a nice fellow named Ron, was there when I checked in and there in the morning when we had breakfast. He was helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was typically heavy on carbs, but filling. Coffee was strong and tasty. Ham and Egg biscuit was surprisingly good, although a little ketchup or hotsauce would have been nice. It is right off the highway . The price was right. If you are looking for a place to stop on your way to the beach, look no further
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Niceville, FL

Good for One Night

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location, price, clean, easy to find.
Cons: Breakfast is so so, but adequate.
Location: At the next exit to the south is a lot of shopping (such as Bass Pro) and many restaurants.
I have stayed there three times, one night each. It works for a place to flop and take off the next morning. Lots of good restaurants etc. at the next exit a short distance away. Great rate for a quick in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Tuscumbia,Al 35674

close to my mother in law in the hospital

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: location and the people
Cons: firmer mattress in some rooms ( but that's just me )
Location: location was easy to find just off the interstate.we were just there to visit my mother in law...she is 93 and not in good health at all..
Was very pleased with the kindness of the people who were in charge.They were very nice and moved us to a room on the first level so my 73 yr old husband wouldn't have to climb thw stairs. The room was very nice but the mattress a little to soft ( I have a bad back ) but we will stay there again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stop

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The staff was really nice, even for a late check in. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Room could use a deep clean, including dusting and high cleaning.
It was just okay. Generally clean. The pamphlet holder was so so dusty. And there was a spider taking up residence up in a corner. The air conditioner was really noisy when it kicked on, and I couldn't sleep through it. So it had to be turned off in the middle of the night, which was uncomfortable. We only needed the room to sleep on a road trip; we were in it for less than 8 hours. It was functional for the price. The bed was comfortable and the staff was really nice. I would probably try another hotel in that price range if we were in the area again, and I wouldn't choose this place for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D.O. from Richmond IN

Very clean, comfortable room

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Two night stay. Room was very clean & comfortable. Would definitely stay again when in town visiting relatives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DMartin from Florida

Decent Stay

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a decent stay for the money. It wasn't luxury, but it was clean and the staff was nice. They have a really decent breakfast also. It was convenient to stores and restaurants also. The have a microwave, fridge, coffee pot, iron with ironing board, and even a hair dryer in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was just what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Rate
Cons: Breakfast limited.
Location: Close to lots of restaurants, shopping, Bass Pro at the next exit, about a mile
Stayed one night and it was fine for the rate. Outside access to rooms. They were clean and good condition. Staff pretty dull.