Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
A/c did not work. Hotel personnel sent to investigate tried to insinuate that the a/c "takes up to 30 minutes to work" ... keeping in mind, the fan motor was groaning and not moving, and no air was circulating. Aside from that, they switched rooms and the rest of the stay was unremarkable. It was exactly as expected for a hotel trying it's best to keep up with maintenance on a 20 y/o building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted May 19, 2014
Very good accommodations for price of room. The staff was great, super comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

A really nice place to stay and good restaurant

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Cheeriness of the surroundings and staff
Cons: Have local papers available - it was good to have USA today though.
Location: We visited the American Helicopter Museum in West Chester (45 min. drive) and the free & excellent Wings of Freedom Museum 10 mins.-lots of planes!
Stayed for 3 nights - easy to get to. Very friendly staff and very clean rooms. Cheery lobby with above average free breakfast offering - eggs, sausage, waffle maker, breads, juices Computer and printer available in lobby also. Sister restaurant, Gimaro, was excellent - especially with discount vouchers from the front desk. Comfy bedding and a shower worth mentioning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from NH

Difficult to check-in with no Front Desk Staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: front desk staff
Location: close to family close to restaurant close to mall
Stopped by @ 3PM just to check in-going to arrive much later in evening. No front desk staff. No response to ringer bell x 4. Walked around lobby-did not espy any hotel staff. Frustrated that Expedia e-mail does not include hotel phone number-once needs to open Expedia completely before able to find phone number. Hotel staff eventually arrived to ringing phone. Took care of phone call before checking me in. Upon true hotel arrival @ 10PM-called front desk to ask for Wake Up call. Phone rang 20+ times with no respoonse
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Unsatisfied customer from Montgomeryville

Not satisfied

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a room as a surprise for my fiancé. Got there they didn't even have our reservation which totally ruined the surprised. I was ok though. Had to wait 45 minutes for them to confirm my pre-booked reservation. . Was still ok. Then they would not work w hotels.com to make up for our ruined surprise or waiting 45minutes!! In short I will never stay at the comfort inn again BC our "comfort" was definitely not of any concern to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dorothy from Greensburg

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was nice. Room could have been a little cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candace from NJ

Great hotel, loved it

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, very convenient location. Great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allison from WIlmington,De

Convienent for local event

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was great! Not many hotels still offer waffles and eggs on the continental breakfast. The location was very convenient for our weekend event at inline 309. The voucher deal for dinner at the restaurant that shares the parking lot with the hotel was an excellent deal (the hotel does not have its own restaurant or bar). Surf and Turf with a soda for $15 you can't go wrong their. One downfall of the hotel was the hot water situation. The hotel was fully booked and the hot water system could not handle everyone taking showers at the same time. The event was approximately 300 people who would all leave or return to the hotel at about the same time due to the event schedule. The best you would hope for was a luke warm shower. The hotel also does not have a pool or hot tub.