Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Bill from PA

Dirty

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The girl at the desk when I checked in was very friendly.
Cons: Everything
The room was worn out and smelled. The overall condition of the place looked more like a $40 a night place. Certainly not worth $90 a night. I couldn't even get the door to open. The guy at the front desk came over and slammed his shoulder into the door to get it open. All he said was "there you go" and he walked away. Very disappointed in the place and won't be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Boalsburg, PA

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 31, 2014
The price was certainly right and the hotel was a pleasant surprise. OK, it's not the Ritz but he room was clean, the heater and shower worked as they should, while the outside temperature was five degrees above zero. The hotel was close to where I needed to be the next morning. No complaints from me. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marc from Glenside, PA

Clean but basic

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room has a table, a desk, fridge, microwave, and a king size bed, The TV was not a flatscreen, the selection of cable channels dated to the era of the TV, you get about 20. Make sure you bring your wireless device if CNN, Fox, and the weather channel aren't enough for you. There was an outlet splitter in the wall, allowing an easy place to plug my device in. The breakfast was ok, no hot food, just bread and cereal. The room was outstanding in it's cleanliness and preparation. The price they charged was $10 less than I booked on hotels.com. For the price, I've stayed at worse for more money. The hotel is located along a busy franchise freeway, and within 5 miles in either direction is fast food, shopping, and big box stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen from Auburn, NY

Adequate for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was adequate, quiet and clean. There were a few spots on the wall and ceiling where the stucco was loose and hanging. The bed was comfortable and the room had a small mini fridge and microwave in addition to the customary coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Holiday Inn next door offered free shuttle to the airport.
Cons: sound barrier between hotel and dance club; rooms more sound-proofed; earplugs provided to guests.
Location: no idea, we left as soon as we were able
My 2 children and I arrived in early evening and by 10pm I wished I had booked elsewhere. There is an outdoor dance club immediately next door to the hotel. Extremely loud music and even louder patrons. Music lasted until 2am. Hotel staff was not at all sympathetic or understanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steven Huang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't be afraid to ask! Management is very nice.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Asked for a non-smoking room. The first room smelled liked someone had been smoking in it...asked to be moved and the management was very nice about moving us. The room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

easy on and off 309

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not a luxury hotel. But definitely a decent and efficient hotel. Clean and fine. The price was good. Would stay here again if I was passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Good continental breakfast; nice breakfast room with TV tuned to a news channel. Room had fridge and microwave. Staff provided us with cot ($10 charge) and extra blankets upon our request. Comfortable beds. 4 adults stayed in one room at no extra charge. Early check-in time was nice: 2 pm. Free wi-fi.