Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Covington, LA

Over priced hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Front desk clerks were great, but the price of the hotel is too high for what you get. Did not evento has WiFi as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rolling Meadows, IL

Not bad

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms with patios, nice pool, and a restaurant right next door.
Cons: WiFi and carpet.
I was lucky enough to get a room with an outdoor patio overlooking a pond a little hill. Decent pool and good breakfast in the morning. Two problems, though - 1) WiFi was a joke. You had to keep logging back in to keep the signal, and the signal you got was very weak. 2) The carpet was sticky in certain spots, possibly because of a previous guest spilling something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niceville, FL

Best place to stay in Monticello

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly.
Cons: Breakfast choices. More hot item selections.
Location: Only an hour from Springfield. The Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum, Lincoln's Tomb, and Lincoln's home are must sees.
Pet friendly hotel. Friendly staff. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Well maintained. Complimentary breakfast was OK but could be improved. Main Street Pub on town square has good breakfast. Also the Three Ravens on the square had good food. Just off I-72, 20 minutes from Champaign and 60 minutes from Springfield.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Unhappy

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pool not acceptable hours wasnt open no hot tub no deck was closed off was a motel 6 advrnture for double the money rate was even high than I booked a month ago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall...little dissatisfaction.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Our stay was pleasant! Only negative was that the pool wasn't heated and we purposely booked to go swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel served purpose

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Location: Nice that a gas station and food mart was across the parking lot and there was very easy access to the expressway.
Chose this hotel at last minute, for mom's weekend at U of I which is about 20 miles away. Hotel was fine, no complaints about cleanliness and accommodations. Only gripe was with my key card and the door to my room. I had to have the card reactivated each time I left my room. Real pain to have to wait at desk for someone to assist me. BIG time waster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Ok, one night, I slept well. I was visiting people, did not stay in room except to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thanks

Posted Feb 24, 2014
They leave room doors open which is creepy. Breakfast if you would call it that was out of everything including mild.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 31, 2013
It was a nice hotel... nothing spectacular. But, all we needed was a place to sleep after the Illini game. It was clean - pretty updated and the staff was friendly - even at midnight. We would stay there again with no second thoughts.