Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Unhappy

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pool not acceptable hours wasnt open no hot tub no deck was closed off was a motel 6 advrnture for double the money rate was even high than I booked a month ago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall...little dissatisfaction.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Our stay was pleasant! Only negative was that the pool wasn't heated and we purposely booked to go swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel served purpose

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Location: Nice that a gas station and food mart was across the parking lot and there was very easy access to the expressway.
Chose this hotel at last minute, for mom's weekend at U of I which is about 20 miles away. Hotel was fine, no complaints about cleanliness and accommodations. Only gripe was with my key card and the door to my room. I had to have the card reactivated each time I left my room. Real pain to have to wait at desk for someone to assist me. BIG time waster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Ok, one night, I slept well. I was visiting people, did not stay in room except to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thanks

Posted Feb 24, 2014
They leave room doors open which is creepy. Breakfast if you would call it that was out of everything including mild.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 31, 2013
It was a nice hotel... nothing spectacular. But, all we needed was a place to sleep after the Illini game. It was clean - pretty updated and the staff was friendly - even at midnight. We would stay there again with no second thoughts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close enough to UIUC

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Needed to be close to campus for father's weekend and it served the purpose. Hotel is dated and felt very bottom of the barrel. I was glad I only spent one night there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bruce from alexandria, va

Clean, nice breakfast and friendly staff.

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: The breakfast bar, and the reasonable rate. Also, comfortable beds.
Cons: Again, it was certainly more tHan adequate for the purpose.
Location: Not a whole lot.
We went there, me and my 2 boys to go to my mother in laws funeral, so it wasn't a fun vacation. The hotel is clean and reasonably priced, and it spared the family of women from having to entertain us in their bereavement. They have a waffle machine as part of the omplimentary breakfast, which was nice, as well as several other nice choices. They have a decent indoors pool. Plus free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent stay Apr 2013

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: The stained chairs
Location: Easy to find.
The bed was very comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. They could use new chairs in the room, they were quite stained.