Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Porte IN

Very nice hotel!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Came to Indiana Beach to watch my son's band play at the Skyroom. We previously stayed at Indiana Beach Accommodations hotel & cabins. After staying here, we'll never go back co that place. This place was awesome. Even though you have a little drive to get to the amusement park, well worth it!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay in Monticello

Posted May 15, 2014
I only stayed one night on a business trip. The positives: front desk staff very friendly and check in and check out was a breeze. Bed was comfortable with good sized TV. Good amount of space in the room. Air conditioner worked great! The negatives were that the room appeared as if it had not been vaccumed. Remote control had what looked like ketchup splatter on it. The morning breakfast was okay, I have had better. Wifi connection was slow. Looking back, I should have complained about tge room cleanliness issues but did not. Overall decent hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Crestwood, KY

Excellent hotel w/very nice amenities

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Good location, excellent gym and clean.
Cons: Only suggestion would be bigger pillows as ones provided were a tad on the short side.
Location: Monticello is very homy, lots of places to eat close by and easy to get to. People are very friendly.
Staff was very friendly, hotel is very nice and the gym facilities are top notch. Room was clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Cons: The room was overly warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Weekend Get-Away

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The bed and pillows were so comfortable. The in room hot tub was relaxing.
Cons: The picture of the room on line shows the hot tub next to a 3 way fireplace .. that is the room I booked. No fireplace in the room we got.
Location: Older lake community stuck in the 60s. We did find a marina/Inn right on the water that had good food and cocktails but that was about it.
Room was nice .. not as pictured with the fireplace which was disappointing. Bed was super comfy. Room was clean. Air conditioning and what I believe was the mini fridge were both a little noisy but with the TV on, it wasnt noticeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Ohio

Football weekend at Purdue.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing at this point.
Location: Easy trip down to W. Lafayette for Purdue football game.
Staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Aurora, IL

It was close to Indiana beach!

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: It was beautiful inside and so clean!
Location: Indiana Beach was just a few miles down. Plenty of resturants to eat at. Also an old time drive-in movie theater!
We loved it! This was one of the best Bestwestern hotels I've stayed in. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RS from Michigan

Best Hotel Nearest Indiana Beach

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: All of the amenities. They didn't exaggerate what they had to offer.
Cons: Free tanning? Can't think of anything, really.
Location: Less than ten minutes from Indiana Beach.
They had a lot of wonderful things to do at this hotel. I found nothing to dislike. We used the pool, hot tub, basketball court... no complaints. Great gym, big! Lots of freebies here. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Cons: Make breakfast area bigger and add more tables, chairs
Location: Great location near the water.
We only spent one night. The AC was loud. He had to either keep it on or turn it off. The auto feature did not work. The breakfast area is way too small. It was very crowded and not enough seats for everyone. People had to stand in a long line to get food items.The breakfast was good: french toast, oatmeal packets, eggs, gravy, toast, yogurt etc. We got there about 2 hours before check in and they let us check in early. That was nice. The young man at the front desk was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kevin from indiana

nicest hotel by indiana beach amusement park

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: cleanliness, pool, and hot tub.
Cons: flexibility of pool scheduling.
Location: indiana beach was horrible as far as amusement parks go. i don't know if there was anything else to do in the area, surrounded by cornfields.
the hotel was nice but only the nicest due to the lackluster competition. hotel was good though, had gym and pool access but the day we stayed there were classes going on so the pool was unavailable in the morning. however, we did get to use the pool the night before but still a disappointment to my son. breakfast was good, your usual continental breakfast. hotel was a little expensive given the context.