Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexandria S from Los Angeles

Clean & Pleasant

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely nice staff! Clean room with very comfortable bed. Great location, easy access to parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann

Very clean

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: A clean place.
Cons: A pool
Location: Good location
The people were very nice and a very clean place. No pool and it was got but we knew that before making are reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent small motel

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay if exploring Canyonlands Needles and Mesa Verde National Parks. Because of the relative lack of competition, the price is slightly higher than comparable motels elsewhere but a lot cheaper than Moab. Very friendly and helpful owners. As far as eating goes, there's a van selling Mexican food which parks directly opposite the motel in the evenings. I had the best chicken burrito I've ever tasted from there (and that includes from restaurants in Mexico!). All in all, I'd certainly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from Salt Lake City

Quaint hotel on main street

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: A/C
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Location: Ride a motorcycle, within 20 miles of great national parks
Lovely one night stay with close by ammenities such as a grocery store and gas station. In a great part of Utah.
3 out of 5
by Sally from Georgia

Clean and inexpensive

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Was able to stay on first floor.
Location: We arrived on a late Sunday afternoon. Unfortunately we only discovered 2 restaurants open that evening. the 1 restaurant, however, was quite good.
So-so experience. Older motel, clean, inexpensive. Pool was closed 4 years prior and not open. No light breakfast served.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by J.G.

Smelly

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: The price was right but would have paid more to have felt comfortable
Cons: Tear out carpets and replace immediately
Location: Beautiful drive to Capitol Reef, maybe an hour and a half in, hour and half out and worth it. Better then staying in town. Be careful of police radar.
Big room but smelly like old damp carpet. Clean enough but just depressing to be in plus the town is not a fun place to be. Best place to eat seemed to be the local Subway/ gas station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie

Quiet needs repair

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was quiet, but the light switches and door locks were finicky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent from Idaho Falls, ID

Will do in a pinch

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Price, wifi
Cons: Second floor, furniture
Location: Monticello enjoys a prime location between the Needles District of Canyonlands and the Cedar Mesa/Natural Bridges area. And that's about it.
I was placed in an second story room in the back building of the hotel because "it's quieter there." Since there wasn't much traffic and certainly no partying crowds around Monticello, this was rather puzzling. The overall room was okay. The narrow stairways up to the second floor were a pain in the neck to negotiate with luggage, the door/lock was one of those that needed special pushing and jiggling to manipulate, and the desk/dresser was barely holding together. Overall, it was livable, and had a slightly better price than the others who must have been hoping for spillover from the festival that was going on up in Moab. I didn't try the pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Old, worn-out. Marginally clean. Floorboards in second floor room flexed to the point that I wondered if they were giving way. Mattress old and soft. Nearest good restaurant was 8 miles away. Park area overlooking town was great.