Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Hotel in small town..

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Nice staff..also this hotel is not bad for staying one night...quite in night...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericfrom Denver

Roomy and well priced but some problems.

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Very large, clean room at good price. Free WiFi; microwave. Cons: Exterior a bit shabby, needs paint and some repairs. Refrigerator not got cold enough to preserve food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Monticello

Posted May 14, 2014
The room was expensive compared to other places I have stayed. The room smelled like smoke. On the upside, it was very quit. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014
Older place, not kept up to date well. Wi-fi didn't work. Pretty high rate for what I got.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom USA

Horrible

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I left a longer review on yelp, but this place was terrible. Couldn't use the guest laundry because manager was using it for hotel towels. The manager couldn't tell me when I could check in. I asked and she simply said I don't know. Scuzzy people hanging around outside. Rude management. They came by to ask if we needed towels, then he rolled his eyes and said he has to vacuum becasue they just shampood the rugs. Made me pay for a room that we had reserved, but our friend couldn't make it due to bad weather his flight was canceled. They just yelled at us and said we would have to pay for it. Clueless about customer service. Terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by earthgirlfrom tuba city, az

if you like a firm bed, this place is all right

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
very pleasant couple who own the place. room was adequate and very clean. we had a comfortable night, although the bed was a bit firm for me. there was no in room coffee, but there was coffee available at the office. we had a nice, quiet night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexandria Sfrom Los Angeles

Clean & Pleasant

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely nice staff! Clean room with very comfortable bed. Great location, easy access to parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann

Very clean

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: A clean place.
Cons: A pool
Location: Good location
The people were very nice and a very clean place. No pool and it was got but we knew that before making are reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent small motel

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay if exploring Canyonlands Needles and Mesa Verde National Parks. Because of the relative lack of competition, the price is slightly higher than comparable motels elsewhere but a lot cheaper than Moab. Very friendly and helpful owners. As far as eating goes, there's a van selling Mexican food which parks directly opposite the motel in the evenings. I had the best chicken burrito I've ever tasted from there (and that includes from restaurants in Mexico!). All in all, I'd certainly recommend it.