Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No soap in bathroom, very run down.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I would not recommend this place to anyone. I didn't feel safe there. I didn't even stay the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Key location in the area

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Check in times is too late
Location: Forestburgh playhouse. Exploring the area, which is beautiful.
Pleasantly surprised by the hotel and its staff, who were courteous and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lonnie delon from Staten island

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room bathroom was in poor condition. Shower curtain rod was dangling by one screw. The fan made a lot of noise. The floor beneath rug was soft and bouncy due to water damage from jacuzzi. Ceiling had damage and the neighborhood was not a good one. The price for the room was not worth it. The parking lot needed to have gigantic potholes filled in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clnton NY

Scathing review

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
Cons: Complete renovation and new owner - Move to different location
Location: Bethel Woods Performing Arts Center is 15 miles away
We were appalled when we discovered the Econo Lodge was located right next to a drug recovery center and a block from a jail Definitely not a good area. The room was dirty with mold on the top of the wall in the bathroom. The light fixture in the bathroom had dead flies in it. The outside of the hotel was in bad repair. The room had an musty odor. Thank God no bedbugs -we certainly checked. The only reason we stayed was because we were going to a Jimmy Buffett Concert. WE WERE SNOOKERED
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S. Albert Barrantes from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Visit to my hometown of Monticello, New York

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The last time I stayed in this hotel was in 1991 before it became The Econo Lodge. I was very disappointed and will next time stay at the Super 8 more down south on Broadway in Monticello. The last time I stayed in a hotel in Monticello, was at the Travel Inn in Monticello which is not part of Hotels.com, and people did live there, but at least I got my room cleaned, the phone worked, and staff was friendly and available. I also decided to balk at the free continental breakfast and eat at my own expense across the street at Miss Monticello Diner. I stayed 3 days and 2 nights and I had never encountered coming back to my room and finding my tip for the maid still there and my room not cleaned. What made me more disappointed was the fact that this town is my birthplace and hometown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

It's worse than you could imagine.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: There was a bed in the room at least.
Cons: Knock it down and start over.
I needed a room at the last minute and sadly this place had the only room available in the area. Thankfully we only needed to be there 1 night, mainly to sleep after a concert. The room was dirty and the curtain was too short to cover the window on the sides, so people would be able to look right into our room through the sheer drape that was behind the curtain. The shower curtain was also too small to cover the shower. The carpeting had white spots on it and the TV was an old school tube TV (not that this is very important, but still, it's 2014). I figured since econo lodge is at least a chain, It wouldn't be THAT bad, but i would imagine there are hourly rate quickly motels that are in better shape.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Carmen from New Jersey

Terrible

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay at one again!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by no name from Hamilton NJ

not that great

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
nothing too say but eww n dont believe what you read when says free wifi yea right not in your room only in the lobby really!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Little Falls

Monticello

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
good place for the price
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from NY

Right off the 17

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was hard, and the heater fan is so loud that it wakes you up every 10 min when it starts up again. The Washroom had a blue bath tub, and the room was leaking over it. The titles in the roof had masking tape on them trying to hold them together. A clear lack of maintenance! There is also a rehab center beside this motel.