Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by george rfrom Lake Charles, Louisiana

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
As I have family in Monticello, I have stayed here many times. I return because I am greeted with a smile by a staff that is eager to help me with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanafrom Jacksonville, Florida

One of the best hotels

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was one of our best stay of all the other hotels in Orlando, FL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeraldfrom Arkansas

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked for a work trip, based on price and ratings. This is a great place to stay for the price. I have stayed in much worse hotels and paid more for it. Rooms are clean and comfortable, but the pillows leave something to be desired. I am a firm pillow person, their pillows are very soft. Free breakfast was good, more options than most free hotel breakfast spreads I have seen. If you need to stay in or near Monticello, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, Arkansas

Comfortable with no worries. Nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly. I asked questions which were answered promptly and pleasantly. It was relaxing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is a small town. It was close to everything.
It was a nice place to stay. Very clean. Everyone was nice. It was comfortable and I had no worries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and quiet

Posted Nov 24, 2014
after a day of driving the hotel was quite nice and quiet, the room was clean did not smell, and we were glad for the quiet when we went to bed. Our only complaint the next morning was finding a local news and weather channel since we would be getting on the road again soon. The breakfast was nice and had something fro everyone. The employees we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. We had stayed at a different hotel on one of our trips and had bugs ( including dead moths), in the room , we did not have bugs at the Hampton. My choice when traveling is the Hampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, ON, Canada

Excellent hotel at the heart of Monticello

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything (and I am sorry I didn't get to try the pool - maybe next time!)
Cons: Maybe add some pancakes for the breakfast :) everything else was excellent.
Location: The hotel is located in the heart of Monticello, withing walking distance of a shopping area, a movie theater, and most of the restaurants.
The hotel was a pleasant surprise - I didn't expect the quality of everything to be so high. Excellent value for the money - and for sure a place to come back when we'll need to return to Monticello.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allenfrom Pennsylvania

Outstanding Comfort & Value

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel. The staff members were very cordial and helpful. The rooms were extremely clean, large and the beds were very comfortable. The value was outstanding. This hotel is across the street from a movie theatre and a Walmart. This was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's that I've ever been too. I highly recommend it!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Curtisfrom Gonzales , LA

Great stay !

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay no complaints !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michellefrom Coppell, TX

Great hotel! Immaculate!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel for baseball camp at Univ Arkansas Monticello. Hotel was like brand new, clean, spacious rooms, comfy beds, nice amenities, and very nice decor. Breakfast was nice, only complaint was there was no waffle batter for the waffle maker and my son really wanted some bacon or sausage with his eggs. Other than that, great hotel that I would HIGHLY recommend if you are traveling in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com