Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martyfrom Anonymous

This is my review.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was O.K. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexfrom New York City

Satisfactory, great value

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel gets trashed by other reviewers but I found it to be a decent room at an incredible price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debfrom Vancouver Island

Never again

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Howard Johnson as this was the only hotel chain I could find. Staff/owners were pleasant which was the only positive. OLD rundown building. Musty odor. Sheets had hair inside the bed- both beds. If it wasn't so late when we got there we would have left. If this is what Howard Johnson's are like, we will keep driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heidelberg

Sauberes Motel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Zimmer war sehr sauber und groß, Personal freundlich. Das gebuchte Frühstück besteht zwar nur aus Toast und Marmelade, aber davon gibt's dann immerhin genug.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beyond bad

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: demolish it and start over
Location: bethel woods and dancing cat
front desk staff not helpful or friendly. room not clean, dirty windows, patio and bathroom . siding outside falling off building, loud noises . old televisions,old furniture, old everything.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keithfrom ocean county nj

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very disappointed with this hotel. Dirty and scary. Pulled up at night and was someone hiding behind fence going through trash. Dirty too. Bad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by l

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lillie Sanchezfrom Bethel Woods

It did the job

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the hotel did its job. I was only there for one night, and it was just to stay there after a show at Bethel Woods. I didn't expect much of the hotel since I only needed it for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Awful.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Cleaner rooms. More staff available.
Our hotel room was disgusting. It looked like they went in and tucked the sheets in to make it look like the beds were made. The beds had no fitted sheet and they were dirty. There was no staff around. There was hair on the pillow cases and on the floor. The breakfast consisted of cereals that were mixed together, Hard boiled eggs that weren't cooked all the way toast and then for drinks apple juice and orange juice. The apple juice had stuff floating in it. AWFUL HOTEL!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Total re-hab from ownership, management to the facility itself.
Location: Hardly anything.
Stayed one night. As soon as we walked in we knew we were in for a treat because it smelled like disgusting trash cans. The key didn't work to our room. We went back to the office and got replacement keys which didn't work. Finally they gave us a different room and key. The room stunk, was dirty and outdated. We would have left but it was 12 am and our choices were limited. We used our own blankets because of the stains on the linens. Breakfast in the morning is from 6 to 9. Get there early because at 8:15 there is nothing left!