Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beyond bad

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: demolish it and start over
Location: bethel woods and dancing cat
front desk staff not helpful or friendly. room not clean, dirty windows, patio and bathroom . siding outside falling off building, loud noises . old televisions,old furniture, old everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Awful.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Cleaner rooms. More staff available.
Our hotel room was disgusting. It looked like they went in and tucked the sheets in to make it look like the beds were made. The beds had no fitted sheet and they were dirty. There was no staff around. There was hair on the pillow cases and on the floor. The breakfast consisted of cereals that were mixed together, Hard boiled eggs that weren't cooked all the way toast and then for drinks apple juice and orange juice. The apple juice had stuff floating in it. AWFUL HOTEL!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Total re-hab from ownership, management to the facility itself.
Location: Hardly anything.
Stayed one night. As soon as we walked in we knew we were in for a treat because it smelled like disgusting trash cans. The key didn't work to our room. We went back to the office and got replacement keys which didn't work. Finally they gave us a different room and key. The room stunk, was dirty and outdated. We would have left but it was 12 am and our choices were limited. We used our own blankets because of the stains on the linens. Breakfast in the morning is from 6 to 9. Get there early because at 8:15 there is nothing left!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny,ny

very run down facility.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: too much to explain
Location: bethel woods.
staying overnight. bed sheets and blanket stains. had adjoining rooms. one room could not properly open and close door - so was finally able to close the door and then put chain on it and use adjoining room door to go in and out of which did not deadbolt - so had to prop chair against it to feel somewhat secure. The doors of the motel remain open all night and no staff manning the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oswego

Bad area, way outdated

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Staff were nice... That is about all I can say nice. It would make a nice place to keep to turn into a dog kennel, but I doubt I would allow my dog to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Adirondack Park

$80 a night doesn't buy what it use to.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It needs an overall remodel.
Location: The town was also very rundown. If we hadn't been so road tired we would have kept moving.
The place has seen better days. The overall appearance was dingy. Side door to get into hall to room lock was broken so there was no security in place anyone off the street could get in.The room was hot when we got there. The air condition didn't actually blow cold air even though the fan was on full. The Bed had a top sheet used for the bottom sheet and didn't fully fit bed, there were small black hairs on sheet. Overall bed was very uncomfortable mattress had seen to much action. We didn't stay the whole night. checked in at 9:30pm left by 4:30 am. got just enough rest to get back on the road.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horrible even for one night

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible hotel, not clean at all, dirty rugs, trash under bed, totally overpriced if over $25 a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
dirty room /stains and hair on sheets / exposed wiring by ice machine in hall /strong smell of mold in rear stairway leading to basement /exterior of room falling apart peeling paint /
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ON.CAN.

NEEDS FIXING

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was in Liberty.
Cons: screens, cleaning, continental breakfast
Location: Stage Door youth who put on plays.
The carpets in the hall and stairs needed a good vacuuming. The screen on our window was ripped and the flies came in so we had to shut it. The room smelled of smoke and we are non smokers. I poured myself an orange juice from the machine and got a glass of water with bits of orange pulp floating in it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com