Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Clean motel-like atmosphere at a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Canyonlands
Cons: see above
We arrived on an evening that was fully-booked in advance. The desk clerk was engaged in a personal conversation with a staff member and neither of them felt it necessary to halt their conversation to take care of us. We waited approx 5 minutes and they finally wound up their talk about dating and personal issues. The desk clerk then communicated with us in a rude, clipped manner as if irritated that we were interrupting. After several very unsatisfactory flippant interactions, she finally realized she was being rude and changed her demeanor. All progressed smoothly after this. The room was clean and the bed quite comfortable. Breakfast was minimal and several pieces of equipment were not working ... with a full house this made for lengthy waits and lack of product availability. Again, the service staff attitude was lackluster - no smiles, no urgency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west jordan, ut.

probably best hotel in monticello

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: staff, breakfast, pool
Cons: maintenance could be better, room had minor electrical issues and some rotting caulk in bathroom.
Location: canyonlands, mesa verde, arches.
nice indoor pool/spa area, cleanest pool i've ever seen. staff great, breakfast had good selection, room clean. room could be set-up better, no coffee in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Half the price of rooms in Moab

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Pool, hot tub, price, rooms, location
Cons: So-so breakfast in a crowded breakfast area. Coffee not passable.
Location: Very nice Hideout Municipal golf course, Monument Valley to the south and Moab/Arches/Canyonlands 50+ miles north. Line Camp steakhouse 8 mi north.
Fairly new with a modern pool and hot tub up front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Etablissement superieur a la moyenne pour le prix!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Etablissement de qualite superieur. Tres belle chambre, confortable, moderne et le tout decore avec gout. Belle piscine, tres propre. Bien situe pour tous les services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yannfrom Donabate

Excellente étape pour visiter Canyonlands

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: Salle de petit déjeuner un peu petite
Cet hôtel est idéal pour visiter Canyonlands par l'entrée sud. Il est également possible de visiter Arches NP pas trop loin. Monticello est une alternative à considérer car Moab est cher et bondé de monde. Cet hôtel est sans conteste le meilleur de la ville avec une immense piscine couverte et un jacuzzi bien agréable après une longue randonnée.
1 out of 5
by Tonyfrom Wyoming

they painted the whole place at once!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
They painted all the rooms at one time. The whole place was filled with paint fumes. Guests were sleeping with their room doors open! Slept with the fan in the bathroom on and the window open.. only reason stayed was because there was no place else to go! They should have NEVER rented rooms in that condition! Had a headache from the fumes the entire next day. NEVER AGAIN! If I hadn't drove so far that day I would have got back in the vehicle and headed for the next town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Close to Canyonland

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pleasant staff. Room was fine. Good places to eat nearby. On the highway so a room at the back is quiet. Cateres to bus tours so small breakfast area is not adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeaniefrom New Mexico

Traveling Through

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Seemed in nice, clean shape.
Cons: Cholrine smell in the pool area and up the stairs was pretty strong
Location: Didn't stay long, but it is near some beautiful parks, canyons, and not far from Moab where the Arches National Park is.
Just stayed a quick night on the road. Got in later, but everything was ready for us and a nice place to stay. Had indoor pool and everything seemed to be up to date. The rest of the group had the breakfast and said it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamesfrom Scottsdale, AZ, USA

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Hotel comfort
Location: Good location if you do not want to stay in Moab
It seems all hotels in this area are on the pricier side for what you get, but we were happy staying here. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced Nowheresville

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Incredibly overpriced and located in a nowhere town. Was both the most expensive and least appealing of all the places I stayed on my move from CO to CA. Would recommend people avoid being stuck here overnight.