Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If it's the only bed around.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The place was falling apart. But it was a bed and the sheets looked clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Antique but clean

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Size of the room
Cons: A lot - too numerous to list.
Location: Not much out there to chose from.
Very old motel. Fairly well kept up. No staff available for check out in am. Note on the door said to drop keys in the box. Window in the bathroom was circa 1950 and one could not lock it. Had a microwave, fridge, room was spacious. Wood paneling all over but no visible stains on the carpet. Expensive for the quality but nothing else was available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Initial Reaction Iffy, but actually pretty nice

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable, clean, and quiet.
Location: The town is pretty small, so finding a place to eat was kind of tricky.
When we first arrived, there was no one there. No staff, no customers. A note told us to go next door to the Quality Inn for check-in. We weren't sure they were even open. It is an older motel, but the inside was very well-kept and comfortable. A few more people finally checked in. It was very quiet. We actually really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice retro inn

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice retro style motor inn with wood paneling. I liked it. Don't expect the Ritz, but it's a nice little place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just close to Bryce Canyon National Park

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I do not like it
very small room, feel cannot breathe, noisy air conditioner, not good for family of four
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back to the 50's

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: great staff, room was dated, but clean.
Cons: newer drapes on windows, furniture was old, but OK.
Location: Just on a motorcycle trip through the area, needed a place to sleep and shower.
Yes, OK, the grounds could use some work, the drapes, and furnishings could be updated, but the front staff was very nice, the room, actually, they gave me a suite, living area, full kitchen, bath off to the side... was clean and comfortable for the night. All I wanted was a night's sleep, and a shower. I got that. Not much to choose from in Blanding.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Riverrider from Albuquerque

Not as advertised

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't stay here. I arrived at 6 pm to a rundown building ( nothing resembling the picture on Hotels.com) and an empty parking lot. There was no management at the motel. There was a sign for us to go to the Quality Inn half a block away to register. I did not wish to stay where there was no management present. The Quality Inn is owned by the same group that owns Prospector but they wouldn't transfer the payment. Ended up paying for another room. Paid twice for staying in.Blanding.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas Walker

deleted Hotels.com

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This particular room caused me to delete Hotels.com from my phone. Do not recommend staying there unless you have no other choice, you've been warned!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was nasty! It should not be part of hotel.com sites!!!!