Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Pretty Decent Experience

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast selection was pretty decent and the cooler (after a while) kept the room really nice.
Cons: Probably the stocking of the rooms; we didn't have any Kleenex (which sucked because we all had allergies), and only two shower towels for 4 adults.
Location: Dinosaur Museum across the street. An hour away from Mesa Verde, CO and Arches National Park.
We arrived at this hotel pretty late at night but were pleased to see that the front desk was still manned. The girl at check-in was a little rude, but it could have been just that it was late? The room was pretty clean when we got there, but there were some pretty significant stains on one of the bed's sheets and pillow cases that we had to change. The beds were actually pretty squishy/bouncy and there was a nice selection of soft and firm pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Bryanna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize for the stained bed sheets. We hope you were able to call our front desk to let them know to have our cleaning staff replace them, but we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our beds and pillows! Our front desk staff should be nothing more than friendly and helpful, so if they came off a bit rude, we would like to apologize for that as well, but we do hope they were of some help! Thank you for taking time to share your recent visit with us! We always like to receive feedback from our guests so we know what it is that we need to improve upon! Sincerely, Alli Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Good rest stop

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Better than many for a similar price in south UT and north AZ that we found while travelling the NPs. Pool is small, but still nice to have. Had a fridge, and the room was clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Bryanna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback so much and we would like to take a second to thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We are happy to offer an affordable rate for our guests with amenities such as a fridge and a pool! Our cleaning staff does an exceptional job of making sure our rooms are neat and tidy and we are pleased to know that you noticed! Again, thank you for taking time for providing us with feedback. We truly to appreciate it and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Alli Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dara from Colorado Springs,CO

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Location: Easy to find.
Perhaps the room was a bit worn down, but it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was better than average including hard boiled eggs, English muffins and warm ham along with the typical items such as cereal, muffins, bagels, fruit and make your own waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger from Colorado Springs,CO

A clean motel close to National Parks.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the easy access to highway, reasonable price, and closeness to NPs.
Location: see notes above
This is a clean.well-kept motel close to National Parks in north Arizona and eastern Utah. We would stay here again if we were traveling near-by.I liked wasy access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great beds.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Accommodations were just fine. Great beds. We slept very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The first indoor swimming pool we came across on our trip, which meant the wind didn't matter. The restaurant next door was shut though and there isn't a great deal of choice otherwise. The steakhouse was fine though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by C. Cheung from Canada

You got what you pay for

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is reasonably good size. The price is reasonable with complimentary breakfast. The reception is helpful when asked for directions in town. We are happy with our stay and for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town and the funeral home.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Bed
Location: I was there for a funeral..nothing to promote
When I registered with you, I requested only a shower stool. There was no follow through. I tracked one down the morning we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Candice from Ogden, UT

Nice place to stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently stayed here on my way from SLC to Albuquerque. I got in late at night and left early the next day so I didn't spend much time. I was very pleased with the room and the beds were really comfortable. The receptionist that checked us in was very nice and helpful in giving tips on the rest of our drive. The breakfast was good and had a lot of options. Overall, I was pleased and would definitely stay here again on my way south.