Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee on Solent England

Monticello stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Fre breakfast, pleasant staff and cheap
Cons: Make beds and remove odurs
Location: Monument valley and the needles national parks are near by
Monticello is very small nothing is open on a Sunday which is the night we were staying. We managed to find one restaurant. The Rodeway Inn provides a free small breakfast, is very cheap and of a standard. Our room smelt of yesterdays food and the bathroom had on odur. The bed was comfortable but did not look made. However for what we paid it still represented good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Pas trop mal

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Ville un peu déserte... Mais hotel tout a fait correct
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Torn up and loud

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This hotel is a disaster. The lobby is torn up, the pool is closed, and there is furniture lining the halls. It is also one of the loudest hotels I have ever stayed in. You can hear everything from Rooms all around. I would highly recommend skipping it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a place to get a few hours sleep and a shower before finishing a long road trip. This place was good enough. Dated but clean. Nice town too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Lee from El Paso

Great value for a nice room.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great value and a nice clean room. That staff was not particularly friendly but everything else was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Go Moab for better options

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Open on Christmas; Reasonably clean; Convenient location; Thick bedding cover; Quiet room.
Cons: Pool is not open; Water faucet has a bad flow control; Room is quite small.
Location: Canyonlands Needles
This may be the better one in Monticello. But you may be better served to get to Moab for the night. Breakfast is OK. The reason that I stayed in this hotel is because we went to the Needles section of Canyonlands National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
the staff is friendly, the bed is cleaning and comfortable, I'm glad with this Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat from Gilbert, AZ

A great value

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Travel stop on the way from AZ to CO, The hotel is a convenient stop along hwy 191. Staff was friendly, rooms clean and cozy with featherbed toppers. Breakfast was small but adequate. Dog friendly. We enjoyed our stay and thought it was a great value. For the price we got a second room for the kids so we could all stretch out a little more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Good value

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: More breakfast options.
Location: Arches National Park
Considering the location, this is a good spot to crash for the night.