Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Close to the American Legion.
Cons: Carpet, the Hallways, Bathtubs.
The pictures on the website are deceiving. The "free" breakfast was stale cereal, etc. The condition of the room was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice basic motel.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, friendliness of the manager.
Cons: Re-hang the bathroom door to open out.
Location: We were only there for the night.
This is an older style motel, but well maintained and clean and fresh smelling, and definitely economical! The only downside is the train across the road... (if trains bother you)... but they didn't bother us. One other slight inconvenience is the layout of the bathroom... a little awkward, as the light fixture is inside, behind the door.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VonBuffalo from elk river

No complaints

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The wife and I went on a spontaneous weekend getaway, nothing special but when your mother in law moves in you can only take so much, staff was friendly, we weren't bothered by anyone, had the hot tub and pool to ourselves, and the surrounding town is a perfect for bar hopping
1 out of 5
by Tracy from Rockford MN

Pick another hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Can't in my opinion
I have been putting people in this hotel as it is near my business and they came in from out of town. Someone finally spoke up and said the hotel is horrible, it smells and everything. I am going to place my people elsewhere from now on and I would suggest others go elsewhere also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by X from Canada

....

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't speak for every room but mine had no locks on the windows. It had two doors. One looked very cheap with no door handle or dead bolt, I'm assuming it was glued or nailed shut and could be broken down easily. I never did try the complimentary breakfast. It's a cold breakfast and I just was not feeling that. The pool looked nice from just peaking in but also never had time to take a dip. The room was very clean and we didn't have to much trouble sleeping in the bed. The stay is very cheap on the wallet if your looking to save some money for shopping at the Albertville outlets which are about a 30 min drive I believe. Totally worth it. I'd definitely stay again as long as my concerns were taken care of. It's a very long drive and probably won't be down in the area for a few years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cold water for shower

Posted Aug 19, 2013
clock in room did not work.went to take shower water cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Becky from MI

Okay for a necessity

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is convenient. The room was clean but old. HOT. No water pressure. Breakfast area had seating for 3 people total and the options were cold cereal, honey buns, oatmeal creme pies (really?) and luke warm coffee. The staff is no where to be seen.