Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Disappointed at first

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable, and the room seemed clean. It was easy to find.
Cons: The room heater was easy to regulate, but it had a fan that was loud even on the low cycle. It would cut in and out several times an hour.
Location: I wouldn't know.
When I first got there I realized that this was not the motel I had stayed at previously and thought I was booking again. It was older and looked as though it had seen better days. However, after carefully inspecting the room I found that it seemed clean, quiet, and good enough for a night's rest. The woman running the motel that evening turned out to the be the owner, and she seemed very pleasant and was certainly working hard at keeping the place clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The pool was awesome. The staff was great. Would go again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Very old

Posted Dec 5, 2014
If u just want a place to crush, don't expect too much just a bed and a shower in a very old condition nothing fancy no elevator either
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heidifrom Mounds View

WILL STAY HERE AGAIN

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Happy with accommodations. FRIENDLY front desk staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy Rayfrom Buffalo, MN

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was good. She was very kind. Still haven't seen my receipt which she said I would receive via e-mail. The pool and spa temp was great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by mk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Close to the American Legion.
Cons: Carpet, the Hallways, Bathtubs.
The pictures on the website are deceiving. The "free" breakfast was stale cereal, etc. The condition of the room was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L SIMONfrom MISSOURI

HOTEL

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
on lly one chair in room,,tv remote did not work properly,,,very noisy A C ENOUGH SAID
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bettyfrom south dakota

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and recently remodeled. The overall appearance of the motel was less than average. Price if room was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice basic motel.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, friendliness of the manager.
Cons: Re-hang the bathroom door to open out.
Location: We were only there for the night.
This is an older style motel, but well maintained and clean and fresh smelling, and definitely economical! The only downside is the train across the road... (if trains bother you)... but they didn't bother us. One other slight inconvenience is the layout of the bathroom... a little awkward, as the light fixture is inside, behind the door.