Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel 8 near meeting

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The only thing wrong was I got a smoking room which I did not want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint John Indiana

Nice Location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Restaurant in front (Mexican) is one of two in town that can serve alcohol. Food is real good and very convenient.
Cons: Shower heads are at about 5 foot height. A bit of a contortion for a 6 footer. Again, just one of the items that could use updating.
Location: Anyone going to Monticello already knows there is not a great deal to do. But, if visiting UAM or conducting business in town, this is good location.
Rooms are comfortable and personnel are quite friendly. Although rooms are a little dated and could use some modernization they are kept clean..... kudos to the room staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurafrom Baton Rouge

Great for the price!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay for the price. Staff was friendly, and breakfast was good. Clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Palestine, TX

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff is courteous. Rooms are clean and breakfast is good.
Always stay there when in Monticello. Clean and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed a couple of days to go deer hunting! Great access to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SAVANNAHfrom West Monroe, LA

Average!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dissapointed the room smelled like cigarette smoke, I thought you had to REQUEST a smoking room so I didn't know I would be getting a smoking room anyways. Other than that, it was fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great Week-end

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
We were very pleased. The flexibility they offered us on check out time was a great help and very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice location-Nice people

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Typical hotel construction.......... showerheads are at 5' height. Certianly not staffs fault, but sure makes showering a challenge Ha.
Location: A number of nearby simple resturants. Fast food places such as McD, BK, Huddle House, Ray's, etc. all within a mile strip.
Located in middle of main north-south strip (hwy 425). Off highway enough to be quiet and easy access. Found everyone friendly and attentive to any needs/ requests. Not a glamor hotel, but neat, clean, and a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com