Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexandra from Sofia, Bulgaria

Great value for money for Tuscany exploration!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thе hotel is in the best part of Tuscany. Far enough of the famous places like Siena to have half price of the hotels there, and close enough for a visit. The old buildings are perfectly restored, the looks antique-Tuscan and the comfort is modern. During our stay we also succeed to visit San Gimignano, Montalcino, Montepulciano, Pienza. The only minus was the breakfast, too fair for Italy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a fine quiet hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013
We lucked out by the sounds of other reviewers cause our room was huge. Nice comfortable bed. Internet was an extra charge per day which was annoying and the shower was certainly small but manageable. The location was a bit far out and there was not many food choices at all. Most were not that great. It is better to eat in outskirts of Siena, but don't try to find food before half 7, they will all be closed. Most placed open after 7-7.30. If you are looking to do a Tuscany tour a fantastic company is Anna from Cool Tours, she picked us up from this hotel. Not many other companies would go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jodi from NY

Simple Tuscany

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast spread was nice, it includes a hot omelet (only if you ask for it) - try to go before 9:00AM because the staff was having a tough time keeping up with the replenishment of food for the dozens of guests in the breakfast room. When we went at 9:15, the trays of food were empty and we noticed the whole room staring and waiting for a food replenishment - when the staff refilled the food platters, everyone rushed over and pastries were gone VERY quickly! Also, if you like cold milk, get there early... I don't think the milk was replaced throughout the morning. Good location - 20 min drive to Siena and the Chianti regions. Hotel was simple and appropriate for our needs. The shower was hi tech but the TV was not. Wifi costs 3 euro for 24 hrs which we thought should be free. In response to the reviews I read, the air conditioning worked fine, but on hotter days, it had trouble keeping the room cool - although we were not uncomfortable - we did not bring this to the staff's attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colby from Philadelphia

In the country, close to Siena

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night on our way from Rome to Florence. We had a car and parking was no problem in their private lot. It was a nice 20 minute drive to Siena where we spent the evening and the full next day. The hotel was lovely with a nice continental breakfast in the morning. It is a nice space to walk around and enjoy some country views. Unfortunately there is a really ugly hotel that sits in front of this one, that is seen from the road but you barely notice it from the Locanda grounds. The rooms were clean and the bed was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil and Jude from Christchurch NZ

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Food was disappointing and only had one meal there and went to a hotel next door and were treated like royalty
5 out of 5
Recommended
by randal77 from New Zealand

kiwis abroad

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fabulous place, excellent setting. You need a car or your own transport. Many people just stayed in the Hotel's grounds and swimming pool area. Dinner was excellent around the pool, as was breakfast inside. It was some way from Bologna, but other than that perfect! Five stars would not be over generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by American from USA

Very romantic rural setting

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Get the dinner! One of the best meals on our entire trip. Very charming romantic place. We stayed off season which gave us a great value. Wine country is about a 45 minute drive through the hills.