Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quick overnight stay on our way to Nova Scotia

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Staff was very accomodating and the property was inviting. We had very pleasant stay and would stop thete aga8n.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Peasant and Welcoming

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Very nice and roomy. Just far enough from highway to be quiet and close to restaurants and services.
Cons: More staff and perhaps a better selection for breakfast, including some protein. Eggs?
Location: We were just traveling through but we saw lots of brochures for sight-seeing trips to islands in the St. Lawrence, etc.
Very clean and comfortable. Seemed to be a bit short on staff. Front desk staff doubling up to look after breakfast guests, etc. Perhaps they were resting up for the long week-end. We were there the Wednesday evening before Labour Day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice stay and close to activity

Posted Aug 25, 2014
we went to an island by plane, came back with ferry, nice trip .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not likely to stay here again

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast!!!
Location: good reataurants near by!!
Stayed here many times and the breakfast as declined considerablely. You should not be saying that the price of a room includes breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 22, 2014
During an east coast road trip our first stay was in Quebec. My son forgot his Beats headphones in the hotel room. We phoned the staff and they found it and kept it safe. During our return leg of the trip we stay at the same hotel where they returned the Beats headphones to my son's delight. We value honesty and service. Decent breakfast and fast WiFi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great stopover

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Near highway, clean, friendly staff. Beer and wine in a vending machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Very nice large rooms and pleasant staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and it was a convenient location off the Trans-Canada. Considering the rate, the room was large enough for our family of four with lots of seating and table space. Older style TV needs an upgrade and we had to ask for extra towels and pillows. The free breakfast was passable - strictly continental with no eggs, bacon or waffles. The outdoor pool was a nice feature and my wife and I enjoyed using it when we arrived and the next morning. The coffee was typical - i.e no flavour so we made a run to Timmys. No elevator so check for a 1st level room if you don't want to cart your baggage up the stairs. It's a bit of a jog from the hotel to the paths along the river but we enjoyed our run that morning - nice town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through on way home from Ontario to NB.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It was right off of the highway and easy access to the town for gas, food etc.
Cons: Maybe microwave in room for making popcorn. Wasn't sure if I saw one in dining area?
Location: Location is my halfway point between visiting in Ontario and home to New Brunswick.
The hotel was a good fit for the night. Could have used a bigger "to go" cup for coffee. :) overall the stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location to visit area from

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: quick check in and close to highway and town.
Cons: Nothing
clean and well laid out hotel with good access too town and highway
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com