Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not likely to stay here again

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast!!!
Location: good reataurants near by!!
Stayed here many times and the breakfast as declined considerablely. You should not be saying that the price of a room includes breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 22, 2014
During an east coast road trip our first stay was in Quebec. My son forgot his Beats headphones in the hotel room. We phoned the staff and they found it and kept it safe. During our return leg of the trip we stay at the same hotel where they returned the Beats headphones to my son's delight. We value honesty and service. Decent breakfast and fast WiFi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great stopover

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Near highway, clean, friendly staff. Beer and wine in a vending machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Very nice large rooms and pleasant staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and it was a convenient location off the Trans-Canada. Considering the rate, the room was large enough for our family of four with lots of seating and table space. Older style TV needs an upgrade and we had to ask for extra towels and pillows. The free breakfast was passable - strictly continental with no eggs, bacon or waffles. The outdoor pool was a nice feature and my wife and I enjoyed using it when we arrived and the next morning. The coffee was typical - i.e no flavour so we made a run to Timmys. No elevator so check for a 1st level room if you don't want to cart your baggage up the stairs. It's a bit of a jog from the hotel to the paths along the river but we enjoyed our run that morning - nice town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through on way home from Ontario to NB.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It was right off of the highway and easy access to the town for gas, food etc.
Cons: Maybe microwave in room for making popcorn. Wasn't sure if I saw one in dining area?
Location: Location is my halfway point between visiting in Ontario and home to New Brunswick.
The hotel was a good fit for the night. Could have used a bigger "to go" cup for coffee. :) overall the stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location to visit area from

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: quick check in and close to highway and town.
Cons: Nothing
clean and well laid out hotel with good access too town and highway
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bg from Cocagne, NB

Perfect fit for the traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not too far off the highway, and licensed restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia Gordon from Montgamy

Very friendly hostess at hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived on Thursday evening, Oct. 24, 2013 and found the hostess at the hotel to be most friendly and very accommodating. She even called a sister hotel for the next night to make accommodations for us. It was a good experience. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by The Browns from Nova Scotia

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was booked on line for 97.00 and charged 99.00 when checking in.Also must hotels offer a senior discount which was never offered. Room smelled very strong of deodorizer which we had to air out before we could stay in the room. Carpet needs replacing badly. As for the breakfast it would be nice to have fresh fruit and yogart which most places have when paying that price. Not likely to call in again.