Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Y girlfriend and I got a bunch of bug bites on kneck and ankles behind the knee, i
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Near new condition. No carpet in rooms.
Location: Nice drive along the river if you have a few extra hours.
Very nice hotel in an out of the way location. Very well maintained. Great location for an overnight stop while traveling up Saint Lawrence. Staff very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A deceiving picture on website

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Cons: walls could be painted and not pealing, better lighting is needed in the rooms attached to the restaurant and bowling alley
I was expecting to stay in a hotel. I ended up being given a room that was 1 of 3 rooms attached to a restaurant and bowling alley. The clerk tried to sell it as "you get to drive right up to your door". The lighting was terrible in the room and there was paint peeling or patched spots. It did not look like a room I would feel was ready for guests. The room was tidy but the lack of light and other factors made it feel dingy. The alarm clock going off at 5:30 (not set by us) was also a nice touch! This hotel will not be on our agenda again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stacey from Saint john NB

magnificent

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk clerk Valerie,( I hope I remembered your name) was very friendly and helpful with town information and local menu choices. Room was clean spacious and quiet. Wish I could have had a window that I could open, but I sleep with the window open at home in -20 conditions. The circulating fan/heater did an okay job. We liked this hotel and clerk so much, we made it a point to stay there on our return trip . Thank you. I wish all hotels could be as nice clean friendly and affordable as yours was. Not all ECONO LODGES are the same and it shows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: room, staff
Cons: none comes to mind
Location: not sure about things to do nearby, but would love to stay here again
big comfortable rooms, very nice all around from the foyer and reception area located close to a restaurant and gas station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PEI

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was worth the money because of the st. Hubert's restaurant attached, great access to highway. Could have been more options at breakfast. Overall clean, friendly, And I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: It was clean, well looked after and the staff were friendly.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: this was not applicable to our stay.
We were checked in quickly and professionally. Staff were polite and helpful. Enjoyable overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place. Not good enough for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Being on the highway
Cons: Staff who can speak better English.
Location: No opinion.
We stayed there over night during our drive from Ontario to PEI. We paid 124 Dollars for a double bed in a very medium level room. For the money they charge, the place was not worth it at all. Very basic continental breakfast. The hotel is located right on the highway, so for our purposes, it was fine. I would stay in this place again, provided the price is about 80$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in a pleasant city.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Exceptional!
The hotel staff was extremely courteous. We had a wedding in the afternoon and they succeded to give us our rooms (3) before lunch so that we could get ready. The location is fantastic, close to the highway but also from walking distanc from downtown. All in all we enjoyed our stay and plan to use the facility again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Monique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com