Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Room was clean but dated.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: furniture in room needs to be updated. Window could be larger. Room rather dark..
Room was clean but dated. Had only double bed. Quite dark. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice room for the price.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Everything. The showers are also very powerful and nice.
We have stayed here three times on the way from Ontario to NB and vice versa. Its location is extremely convenient (literally just off the Trans Canada), so easy to find your way to and from. The hotel is clean and comfortable, with nice friendly bilingual staff. Close to Tim Horton's, McDonald's and Subway if you need a late night snack. Good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victo power

Tout dépend ce que vous recherchez!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Lits assez confortables, propreté des lieux correct. Le pire que j'ai vu, c'est le dejeuner continental... Pas terrible car à votre autre Écono Lodge de Lévis c'est pas mal mieux car vous avez des fruits et du fromage Philadelphia tandis qu'à Montmagny y pas grand chose!!! Aussi notre porte exterieurs n'était pas tres étanche car on voyait dehors et avec une nuit de -30 le chauffage a viré toute la nuit et m'empêchait de dormir! Heureusement que le prix était correct sinon l'on aurait pas été aussi respectueux envers la direction et une chance qu'il y a le St-Hub Express juste à côté et accessible par l'intérieur.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Très déçu du matelas. Par contre, la chambre était très belle et fonctionnelle. bonne idée le lavabo à l'extérieur de la chambre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Lovely room and very convenient location.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: It is SO handy to the TransCanada--just get off the exit and there's the hotel. We were travelling from NB to ON, so this motel is very convenient.
Cons: The heater was working only intermittently. But it wasn't enough of a problem to ask for another room or anything.
Location: As I said, handy to the highway. Some fast food/coffee places right near by.
Room was spotless and comfortable. Heater was working only intermittently, but it was working enough and it was a warm enough night not to be bothered by it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yann from val damour

carefull

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
when I got to the hotel there was a comment made that because I bookek online I was to have a room in a different part of the hotel i was sent in the back in an old and disgusting part of the hotel all the gysrorck was crack and pait was lifting off the wall the look of the room was just awfull worst stay ever for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bon pour une nuit.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Bien rénové, propre, bon service.
Cons: le petit déjeuné, il faudrait ajouter des fruit au minimum banane et pomme
Location: proche de la sortie d'autoroute. pas très loin du centre-ville (5-10 minutes).
Hotel très propre nouvellement rénové (1 an). Le matelas du lit est pas super confortable mais on y dort quand même assez bien pour passer 1 nuit sans problème. Le petit déjeuné est bien (voir passable) mais il n'y a pas de fruits ni pâtisseries fraiches (style croissant). On a droit au muffin emballé (sec évidemment). Sinon, on y retrouve jus, café, lait, céréale et pain, la base quoi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tom from Halifax

Very good value

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was nicely renovated and clean. This is a budget motel, but, considering this, it was very nice. Staff was reasonably friendly. The town is very pretty, but you can't tell from the motel location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great experience staying at this hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
After a long drive from Nova Scotia. It was great to come to a clean, comfortable place. I really like the fact that there was no carpet in the room. The bathroom was new and extremely clean. My husband and I were leaving the hotel at 5:30 a.m. and the man at the front desk, was very polite told us that breakfast was ready even though it was not officially breakfast time. Great place to stay. I will definitely recommend this place.